Amazing Sea Creatures – North Sulawesi (Video)

Absolutely beautiful underwater photography by Darek Sepiolo
who was kind enough to give me permission to embed the video on my blog.

North Sulawesi is a province of Indonesia.
Google Map.

Short clip from North Sulawesi. Diving reefs of Bunaken and critters in Lembeh.
Shot with Sony EX1 and nanoFlash.  Darek Sepiolo.

You might also like
Fantastic Underwater Filming.

This entry was posted in Entertainment and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Amazing Sea Creatures – North Sulawesi (Video)

  1. malc50 says:

    Thanks Mags. Good to see Nemo the clownfish again, with a lot of new friends. I was intrigued by the fish which appeared to have front legs as they moved across the sea floor. Cheers.

  2. travelrat says:

    This is superb!

    I’d like to know more about his techniques, because the pictures I took on the Barrier Reef from the semi-sub and the glass-bottomed boat all came out with a bluish cast … except when we got really close, like in http://www.flickr.com/photos/31258795@N00/5450491596/.

    I suspect that flash would only reflect off the windows … maybe I should choose a vessel with an external searchlight, or something.

    And, don’t suggest diving; I couldn’t afford the kind of camera that these guys use! :D

    • magsx2 says:

      Hi travelrat,
      Still very nice pictures you took. I think it’s always hard taking photo’s through glass so I thought you did a wonderful job. I have used a flash through glass, and I got a very bright light back at me, so it didn’t work all that well at all. I think you would need very expensive equipment to be able to take those type of photo’s. :-?

      Wouldn’t we all love to have an underwater camera, I think they are fantastic.

      • travelrat says:

        I disabled the flash, because there was enough light to take pictures without it. And, someone told me you can buy a transparent waterproof plastic case into which you can put an inexpensive digital compact, which gives satisfactory results.

        I keep meaning to enquire about them next time I pass Jessop’s … but keep forgetting!

  3. Pingback: Amazing Sea Creatures – North Sulawesi (Video) | Magsx2's Blog « Indonesia

  4. Pingback: Jelajahi Wisata Alam Sulawesi Utara | PESONA MANADO BLOG

  5. Pingback: Sulawesi Discover tour-bunaken-Toraja land « Banten discovery Tourism

  6. Pingback: Sulawesi Discover tour-bunaken-Toraja land | Krakatau tour Indonesia Adventure islands

  7. Pingback: World’s Largest Cuttlefish: Australia (Video) | Magsx2's Blog

  8. Pingback: Blobfish: Australia (Video) | Magsx2's Blog

Leave a Reply

