OZ Ball: Australia (Fun Video)

OZ Ball also known as Zorbing is a heap of fun not only for kids, but the most fun adults as well can have rolling down a hill, and you do it all in a 3 metre or just under 10 feet, giant inflated plastic ball. You hop inside and it starts rolling with you in it, down a 130 meter hill (or 426 feet). OZ Ball is located in a place called Pimpama which is not far from the Gold Coast here in Australia. Brisbane to the Gold Coast is about 80 kilometres or 50 miles.

There are a lot of different rides you can try with the OZ Ball.

Harness Zorbing Ride:
During this ride, you are harnessed in the ball, this ride gets bumpy, twisty and the result is the best and most rewarding dizzy you’ve ever felt.
Hydro Zorbing Ride:
You’re joined in the ball with 40 litres of water and you’ll be amazed at what a difference that water makes.
Hill Challenge Ride:
How long do you think you can keep standing while the ball is rolling down the hill?

OZ Ball main web site.

This entry was posted in Australia, Fun and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

75 Responses to OZ Ball: Australia (Fun Video)

  1. that would kill me. come to think of it, there are a few people I’d love to place inside one of those.

  2. This is such a great idea. My only problem is that spinning around in a circle get me sick so this would be off limits for me:) However, in my younger days I would have loved to give it a try.

  3. El Guapo says:

    Yes! They have this in the US. I have not yet decided if it is worth the trip to do it, but I’m leaning towards yeah, why not.

  4. I’ve never heard of such a thing. I have the sneaking suspicion that mine would be full of flying vomit about 20-feet into the topsy-turvy journey!

  5. Windsmoke. says:

    Maybe if i was a bit younger i would’ve had a go because it does look fun indeed so i’ll leave it to the younger ones to enjoy :-).

    • magsx2 says:

      Hi Windsmoke,
      Yes it is a lot of fun, but it is also fun to watch as well, you hear a lot of OH MY GOD as people start rolling down the hill. :lol:

  6. I would be so violently ill from that! They’d have to rush me to the hospital and there I would be pronounced dead. My motion sickness is so severe that I can barely sit as a passenger on a car ride! I wish I could participate : (

    • magsx2 says:

      Hi A Gripping Life,
      Definitely not something you would do if you get motion sickness, but you could by on the side watching all the screamers and people yelling as they are rolling down the hill. :lol:

  7. momshieb says:

    Whoah….
    I really hope my fifth graders don’t get wind of this; they’ll start wanting one for the playground!

  8. Your Gold Coast is very lovely. But I didn’t get to go zorbing. I think it is a reason to return for another visit.

    • magsx2 says:

      Hi writingfeemail,
      Sounds like you really enjoyed your holiday on the coast, that is great and of course there is always a good reason to return. :D

  9. There seems to be a huge difference in the overall experience between the regular zorb, where one is harnessed, versus the water zorb where its a free-fall rolling. I’d MUCH prefer the water zorb, letting my body go with the ball, rather than feeling the ball was controlling me when strapped in. It moot, I’m not going to doing it anyway, but its fun to imagine.

    • magsx2 says:

      Hi EOSR,
      You can go to bed tonight and imagine jumping into a big plastic ball and rolling down the hill, with water splashing everwhere, it may be time to have another holiday in OZ. :D

  10. LOL! This was hilarious…I think I would definitely want to try it. : )

  11. I M SURPRISED AT THE NUMBER OF PEOPLE WHO WOULD ACTUALLY WANT TO TRY THIS.
    Yikes.

    Ronnie

  12. When we were in Australia we let the kids go Zorbing. It was a little nerve-wracking to watch our kids go bouncing and rolling down the slope, but they loved it.

    • magsx2 says:

      Hi Naomi,
      You should of had a go as well. :D
      I hope you had a lovely time when you come to OZ.

      • Oh, I did indeed! My sister married a nice Australian and live in Canberra. I also have a good friend in Brisbane who we visited. As long as we were in the neighborhood, we went to Uluru, Cairns, and New Zealand. It is an amazing place!

  13. tempo says:

    I would get SO sick in there….FUN, no way!

  14. aFrankAngle says:

    Look like fun, but for a motion sickness guy like me, BARF MACHINE!

  15. Jodi says:

    I’ve heard about this ride before and I can’t wait to try it out for myself! :D

  16. Blimey, I didn’t know Australian hamsters were that big! Those wheels are enormous…actually, in summer they have those human hamster wheels in Cardiff, UK, but they run them on water. Kids love it. Wouldn’t mind having a go on land. Looks like fun.

  17. bronxboy55 says:

    I watched both videos and was surprised at how many different ways people are able to ride inside that ball. Some were tumbling, while others were running in place or sitting upright. The one with the water made me think of a washing machine. Will humans ever run out of ways to escape their comfort zone?

    • magsx2 says:

      Hi bronxboy55,
      Oh yes a lot of different ways to ride inside the ball. Actually the water ride is a lot like a washing machine same spin action. :D

      I don’t think people will ever run out of ideas, there always seems to be something new around the corner. :)

  18. Indira says:

    Looks like they are having fun but don’t they feel dizzy.

    • magsx2 says:

      Hi Indira,
      Oh yes some do get dizzy, I can’t speak for everyone of course, but depending on which ride you decide on, when you slide out there is a bit of spinning. :D

  19. I was dizzy just watching it.

  20. andy1076 says:

    I’ve been wanting to try this for the longest time :D

  21. travelrat says:

    Whenever someone tells me they’re going to Zumba, I imagine them rolling downhill in a plastic ball. This looks nearly as much fun as cheese rolling!

    • magsx2 says:

      Hi travelrat,
      It is a heap of fun, and plenty of laughs. :D
      I have only seen cheese rolling on TV, and it does look like those doing it have some fun, but the laughter from the people watching is the best. :)

      • travelrat says:

        I’ve tried cheese rolling twice; broke my sunglasses first time, and my collar bone second. The sunglasses hurt more … they cost me 65 bucks in Washington!

  22. hotlyspiced says:

    That would be so much fun. I would love to tumble down a hill completely out of control – if only just to say, ‘I did it’.

    • magsx2 says:

      Hi hotlyspiced,
      Not only could you say you did it, but you would have fun doing it as well. :D
      Thank You for visiting and taking the time to comment.

  23. fiztrainer says:

    OMG … I want to take my family and fly to Australia all the way from Northeastern U.S.A just to try this (and I’m not one for rides, but this looks like a blast). So cool. Have you done all versions of this?

    • magsx2 says:

      Hi fiztainer,
      It is a long way from Northeastern USA. :) But it would be worth the trip. :D
      I didn’t do the ball with the harness, I figured I’d just let this old girl tumble her around inside. :lol:
      Thank You very much for visiting and taking the time to comment.

  24. My husband had the great idea that our local ski resorts should offer something like this in the off season. What a great way to get money all year long…or at least through another season.

  25. BoJo Photo says:

    A wild toad ride! I would try it but I’m a little crazy! :)

  26. That looks like so much fun! I would love to do that!

  27. Mack Hops says:

    My brother did this in NZ, it is called “zorbing” there i think.

    Thanks for sharing.

    • magsx2 says:

      Hi Mack,
      I didn’t know that they had one in NZ, that’s great, yes zorbing is the other name for it, I’m sure he would of loved it. :D
      Thank You for visiting and taking the time to comment.

  28. Selma says:

    I don’t think my stomach would like it at all if I did that. It does look like fun though. I’ll just enjoy it from the sidelines, I think :D

  29. Linda Vernon says:

    Oh my gosh! This looks like a ball -no pun intended Mags! HA! I want to do it!

  30. I would never do this! Never, never, never! Vertigo madness!

  31. It looks safer than a lot of amusement park rides, but I don’t like being upside down or tossed around, not even gently. I’ve even felt dizzy and ill on a merry-go-round! :)

  32. Pingback: New 4D Rollercoaster: Dinoconda China (Video) | Magsx2's Blog

  33. viveka says:

    The water ball I would consider … look safe enough too. Thanks for a great post.

Leave a Reply

