New World Record: Golf Shot Caught by a Moving Car (Video)

These guys are incredible, even if you are not into golf, I am sure you will enjoy watching this. :)

From You Tube:
Watch Formula 1™ legend David Coulthard and pro-golfer Jake Shepherd set a new world record – farthest golf shot caught in a moving car – with the help of the Mercedes–Benz SLS AMG Roadster. The car caught the ball 275 metres away from the tee.

The video below is a behind the scenes look at how they managed to achieve this, the stunt was verified by Guinness World Records.

Other posts you may like from my blog:

This entry was posted in Fun and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

57 Responses to New World Record: Golf Shot Caught by a Moving Car (Video)

  1. viveka says:

    Only one thing to say … men and their toys and sports. *smile Are the Scots … both ???

  2. zannyro says:

    Thanks!! I sent this to my Son a total car nut…and to my husband’s cousin…a total golf nut :)

  3. Regardless of their age, boys will be boys will be boys :)

  4. aFrankAngle says:

    Although some want to use this to jab men as if women would never do anything crazy or stupid, this was a good one. Of course, it begs to answer the question “WHY?” with “Because they can.” Good find Mags.

    • magsx2 says:

      Hi Frank,
      The guys put a lot of work into this and they did achieve there goal and they got the record. I am still amazed at how this was done. :)

  5. It reminded me of my little labradoddle chasing a tennis ball. Except she’s cuter.

  6. That was pretty cool to watch! Must have taken some practice!

  7. El Guapo says:

    I have to go with Frank. Definitely a Because They Can kind of thing.
    Doesn’t take away from it looking like a lot of fun though!

  8. i am not a golf fan but this was amazing…brilliant shots

  9. Linda Vernon says:

    And a new sport is born! HA! I’ll have to show this to 37. He’ll get a big kick out of it! :D

  10. Indira says:

    Hi mags, second video is very good, capturing all, fun to watch.

  11. bulldogsturf says:

    Yes Boys and their toys… I love it… I’m a boy at heart… just to old to attempt such things…

  12. tempo says:

    Awesome! Quite a catch

  13. Barb says:

    At first I thought, ho hum. But when I watched the video, I realized how very impossible this was. Great job as always sharing the unique. Thanks

  14. What an amazing stunt. It’s just so cool how they did the whole thing. I’m not a golf fan but today you made me one. Thanks.

    • magsx2 says:

      Hi island traveler,
      I also found it amazing when I first saw it, I just couldn’t believe the car caught the golf ball, it’s great that they got the world record for their effort. :D

  15. Arindam says:

    It’s wonderful Mags. Perfect post to start my day. :) Thank you for sharing this wonderful video.

  16. That was pretty damn awesome

  17. adinparadise says:

    Incredible! I love their smiles. They were having such fun there. ;)

  18. I never want to watch golf but if it were anything like this, I think I definitely would =D

    I hope you have a great weekend, my friend!!!!

  19. I could not find your contact info (overlooked it?), so I will tell you here.
    You have been nominated for an award. It will be on my post tomorrow.
    Scott

  20. travelrat says:

    I bet DC wouldn’t be game to try that in his own car!

    Mind you, if the ball had gone through the windscreen, they could have made the video into a commercial for Autoglass!

  21. The Emu says:

    Great video clip mate , never seen this before but its a great piece of ingenuity
    Thanks for sharing, off to check out your weekend jokes my friend
    Cheers
    Emu

  22. Has anybody else noticed that most of the weird stuff that Mags posts on her blog is done by men? Women seem to be generally more intelligent. Or busy running the country or something.

    • magsx2 says:

      Hi Lady Marilyn,
      It’s not all weird, only some of it. :lol:
      The mermaid was a lady, so that was at least one post, but you may have a point. ;)

      • I did say “most of the weird stuff”, not all of it, and I didn’t mean that everything that you post is weird. I phrased it very carefully. I knew that we had one female or two in there somewhere – the exception that proves the rule.

  23. Madhu says:

    Awesome video Mags :-) Forwarding to some of our golf crazy friends!

    • magsx2 says:

      Hi Madhu,
      Glad you enjoyed it, just amazing how it was done, who would of thought such a thing was possible. :D
      I hope your friends enjoy the video as well. :)

  24. Fergiemoto says:

    Obviously this is not easy and takes much precision. It’s amazing!

    • magsx2 says:

      Hi Fergiemoto,
      I would say they tried this a zillion times before getting it right. :D A lot of practise, but good on them for working it out.

  25. Selma says:

    WOAH. AMAAAAAZZZZZIIING. I Love it!!!

  26. Golfmadchick says:

    Absolutely genius … I aspire to greater golfing things having seen this. Brilliant!! If I hadn’t already had 3 glasses of chilled Pinot, I would be in my car and making my way to the Heathrow right now to try this on their runway.

Leave a Reply

