Mouse Agility (Video)

I’m sure most people have seen or heard about dog agility, well this little mouse does exactly the same, goes over the jumps, through hoops etc. Just an amazing little mouse.

Footnote: This will be my last post for about a month, time for a bit of a break from the blogosphere. We have visitors arriving soon to stay with us for awhile as well, so I thought now is a good a time as any to have a break.  :D

 

Other posts you may like from my blog:

This entry was posted in Animals, Fun and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

180 Responses to Mouse Agility (Video)

  1. thesweetkitten says:

    We’ll miss you!

  2. I wish you all the best post Your Post great!

  3. adinparadise says:

    That was one busy mouse. What a sweet little face he has. Enjoy your visitors. I’ll miss you, so don’t forget to come back. ;)

  4. niasunset says:

    THis was amazing mouse… I loved so much. Thank you dear Mags, and have a nice days with your visitors, I’ll be missing you too. Love, nia

  5. Enjoyed the clip. Have a WONDERFUL break and ENJOY your company.

  6. lolabees says:

    Have a great break! It’s always good to take a little vacation and get the chance to refresh.

  7. Smart mouse and even smarter teacher!
    You’ll be missed, Mags. Relax and have some fun and merriment on your little vacay.
    We’ll all be here when you get back. : )

    • magsx2 says:

      Hi A Gripping Life,
      A very smart teacher I agree. :D
      I will have fun, I enjoy taking visitors here and there, it not only fun for them, but fun for us as well. :)

  8. Elyse says:

    Have a wonderful break, Mags. And thanks for giving us a great post to keep us satisfied for a while!

  9. reb says:

    Loved the mouse LOL …what a guy!

    A break is good to have! Have fun with your visitors … I’m thinking a little about the same. Feel that I’m falling more behind, the hotter it gets here..

    Looking forward to seeing you later :)

    • magsx2 says:

      Hi reb,
      A very smart guy too. :D
      Yes I’m am sure we will all have a great time, I have a lot planned, and looking forward to it all. :)

  10. Windsmoke. says:

    Very smart mouse indeed. See ya when you return :-).

  11. elcampeador says:

    WOW! Enjoy you blogcation, Mags..

  12. elcampeador says:

    youR

  13. El Guapo says:

    That’s quite the talented mouse.
    Have a great time. Magsx2.Look forward to seeing you when you get back.
    *heads off to hunt down a supply of weekend jokes*

    • magsx2 says:

      Hi El Guapo,
      I couldn’t believe it when I first saw that little mouse, he is very talented. :)
      I plan on having a great time. See you when I get back. :D

  14. The Emu says:

    That was great and certainly very well trained.
    Wishing you a great relaxing and enjoyable break
    Cheers
    Emu

  15. Lenore Diane says:

    Hello Mags – You find some wonderful things. What fun. I wonder how the person was able to train Brainstorm. Impressive – very impressive. Enjoy your break. I will be on a bit of a break when you return. All the best to you.

    • magsx2 says:

      Hi Lenore,
      I don’t think it would of been an easy task to train the mouse, but what a wonderfull job they did. :)
      You enjoy your bread as well.

  16. Selma says:

    That is so cool. He is a little mouse Olympian. Hope you have a wonderful break!

  17. Indira says:

    Really very smart and cute mouse. Have a nice day.

  18. Barb says:

    Hey, can I play with the lawn mowing crocodile, the genius mouse, and the other animals you’ve got tromping around your site while you’re gone? Leave beer in the fridge.

    Have a great time.

  19. Hey Mags will miss you ..hope you come back soon :)

  20. What are we going to do without Saturdays jokes! Enjoy the break with your friends

    • magsx2 says:

      Hi davidoakesimages,
      I will definitely enjoy the break, it’s is nice to know you have been enjoying the weekend jokes, but they will be back. :D

  21. aFrankAngle says:

    LOL … very good! Meanwhile, enjoy your break and your guests. :) … but, that doesn’t mean you won’t be missed. Have fun!

  22. Mags! That was so cute. Amazing to think of a mouse being so intelligent. I made Rockefeller watch it hoping it would make an impression on him. His response? Rolled on his back for a tummy rub. I told him it was OK not to be that smart since he was so cute. I guess I kind of foster shallowness here. ; )

  23. raisingdaisy says:

    Have a wonderful visit! We’ll miss you and we look forward to seeing you back again!

  24. bronxboy55 says:

    That video is the coolest thing I’ve seen in a long time. I don’t know how you find this stuff, but I’m glad you do. Have a relaxing break, Mags.

  25. zannyro says:

    OH…MY….GOSH………I LOVED IT!!!! Thanks for sharing this!! I’ll miss you, but enjoy yourself!!

  26. Linda Vernon says:

    Now that is one adorable mouse! LOL!! and the obstacle course was so cute! Oh how fun!

    Have a wonderful vacation Mags!! I really am going to miss you!!!

    • magsx2 says:

      Hi Linda,
      He’s unreal to watch going around the course, it really is unbelievable. :D
      Thank You, I will definitely have a good time. :)

  27. Hotly Spiced says:

    Unbelievable. Now I’ve seen it all. I wonder how long it took to train the mouse to do that. Love how the course has been crudely made out of cardboard. Best bit was him leaping through the handles of the coffee mugs. Enjoy your holiday. We’ll miss you xx

    • magsx2 says:

      Hi Hotly Spiced,
      I reckon it would of taken a lot of patience and dedication to train this mouse. I agree very good thinking on how they made the agility course with cardboard, a lot of thought went into it all. :D
      I will enjoy the break and Thank You.

  28. starzyia says:

    omg, do you know how long it has been since I read anyone’s blog… this was sooo meant to be what you posted when I looked you up for the first time in ages. I laughed my ass off the whole time. The classical music really made that clip. Thanks so much for finding and sharing it!

  29. travelrat says:

    I theenk he’s been watching ‘Speedy Gonzalez’ catoons, senora!

    Arriba! :D

  30. Earth Ocean Sky Redux says:

    Enjoy the much deserved break. It’s good for the soul!

  31. What an amazing mouse! I wonder how long it took to train it to remember the course. It looked like it paused to think for a second every once in a while. Enjoy your break and your company, Mags – and come back refreshed! :)

    • magsx2 says:

      Hi Barbara,
      I think it would of taken a long time to train, but he/she did a fantastic job with the training.
      I will and Thank You.

  32. Adorable, Mags!
    Have a wonderful summer break with your family and friends!

  33. Gregoryno6 says:

    Every now and then you have to remind the computer who’s boss.
    Enjoy the break.

  34. A smart mouse indeed. Amazing video. I wish you have a fun off entertaining your visitors. We do need a time for ourselves every now and them . Have a great day.

    • magsx2 says:

      Hi island traveler,
      He is an amazing little mouse I totally agree. :)
      It is fun when visitors stay for awhile you go places that you haven’t been to for ages. :)

  35. Madhu says:

    Clever mouse! Enjoy your break Mags. Our education and entertainment can wait :-)

  36. dearrosie says:

    That’s a clever mouse.
    You are one of the busiest bloggers out there. Are you really going to stay away that long? I’m not so sure…. Darla came back after 2 weeks.

  37. E.C. says:

    I’m just blown away by the intelligence of the mouse. That pet owner must is an awesome trainer.

    Enjoy your time off from blogging. Have a great and fun Summer. :)

    • magsx2 says:

      Hi E.C.
      They did a great job training this mouse, I think it would of taken them a bit of time and a lot of patience. :)
      I will Thank You.

  38. Didn’t know you could train a mouse to do that! I was laughing the whole time I watched this! Hope you enjoy your break!

  39. Loved the mouse. I’ll finally catch up on all your videos! Have a nice break and look forward to you being back. I, too, had visitors for a week and now my grandson is spending the summer. Changes a lot of things :)

  40. Have a great break – will miss you – come back soon.

  41. Tony McGurk says:

    That was one smarty mouse. I wonder how long it took to train him to remember the sequence to go in. Have a great break.

  42. Arindam says:

    Enjoy your break Mags. Waiting for your return to blogosphere. :)

  43. cestlavie22 says:

    Adorable video! Have fun on your break!

  44. Randel says:

    Have a good time off and taking a break from blogging. Hope the juices get flowing again. Make sure to let us know when you are back.

    I love the alligator joke. I turn it around and say it is Australian crocodile pond, to make people think I am some sophisticate who knows people in Australia.

  45. Oster's Mom says:

    Enjoy your visitors! You’ll be missed.

  46. lorraine122 says:

    Great video. :)
    I have enjoyed reading your blog for awhile now, I did comment a couple of times under Anonymous, but I finally decided to get a gravatar, this is my first comment with that, it is certainly nice to have your own picture to go with a name. :)

    • magsx2 says:

      Hi lorraine122,
      I love the picture you chose, very nice to see flowers, it looks nice. I agree it is nice to have a picture show up when commenting on blogs. :D

  47. Enjoy your vacation look forward your vacation posts. :)

  48. Val says:

    That is amazing! What is even stranger is the same person trained a cockroach to go over the obstacle course too!
    Have a good blogging break (we all need them sometimes). Come and visit me when you get back – I’ve got a new blog!

    • magsx2 says:

      Hi Val,
      It is lovely to hear from you again, and when I am back I will definitely come over to your blog. :D
      Loved the video link, that is just amazing. :)

  49. Wow!! Just look at him go! He reminds me of Tom & Jerry the cartoon. Jerry is one smart mouse :) cute video! Thanks for sharing Mags!
    Adri

  50. starlaschat says:

    I just read We will Miss you and Enjoy your break. I must have missed a post. I need to scroll down. Very Cute Video! Well…….have a restful break :+) Breaks a good things when you come back come over for coffee. I already Miss You! :+/

    • starlaschat says:

      Silly Me I was so excited to see the mouse do his thing I missed the foot note. Shoot… Well like I said above me breaks are a good thing enjoy your company and we will see you soon. A months really not that long I took a year off once. :+) and that was a good thing.

    • magsx2 says:

      Hi starlaschat,
      Thank You. I will enjoy the break. :)

  51. mj monaghan says:

    What a super-smart mouse.

    Hope you’re having a great break, Mags.

  52. WordsFallFromMyEyes says:

    I am genuinely sorry you’ll be having a break. I love dropping in to your site. You ALWAYS have me smile. And this video was AMAZING!!!

  53. Pingback: The L-word… OMG the L-word!! « WordsFallFromMyEyes

  54. WordsFallFromMyEyes says:

    Hiya Mags – I’ve come back to say I’ve given you an award in my post today. I’ve put a handful your way actually, for you to choose which you want – http://wordsfallfrommyeyes.wordpress.com/2012/07/15/the-l-word-omg-the-l-word/. It was too much divvying them up. You are worthy of them all, so choose as you will :)

  55. Wow, what a clip! Amazing! Enjoy your break ! ciao
    robert

  56. Fun video you made me smile today. Thank you much! Hope you are enjoying your vacation/break from blogging and come back refreshed. Melody

  57. Hi ! I nominated you for the One lovely blogoer Award. two-award
    I think your blog is fabulous. Best wishes!!

  58. dave868 says:

    Enjoy your break.

  59. Cafe says:

    Talented mouse!
    Sad to hear you’re leaving right when I get back from my vacation! But we all need a break sometimes and I hope you enjoy yours, Mags! :)

  60. Rayya says:

    Have an awesome break!!! Look forward to your blogs when you get back. I just had a few weeks off and can’t wait to get into the blogsphere :-)

  61. Hi! I have just nominated your blog for the Very Inspiring Blogger Award. http://historyoftheancientworld.wordpress.com/2012/07/31/very-inspiring-blogger-award/
    It would be an honor if you accept!

    • magsx2 says:

      Hi The Squishy Monster,
      Thank You I am glad you enjoyed the video. :)
      I am on a break from the blogosphere at the moment, but when I get back I will definitely drop by your blog again. :)

  62. munchow says:

    Thank you for the fun little video. And have a nice break off the blog sphere. Look forward to having you back in a month’s time.

    • magsx2 says:

      Hi munchow,
      I’m glad you enjoyed the video, just an amazing little mouse. :)
      Thank You, I am having a great time, and will be back to visit everyone soon. :D

  63. starlaschat says:

    Hi Mags Just thought I would come by and say Hello.:+) I hope your world is well. Just thinking about your this morning.

  64. We’ll all miss you a lot but have fun with your guests!!! Can’t wait to see you back ;)

  65. elcampeador says:

    Hope all is well, Mags..

  66. Four out of five bloggers surveyed recommend a break from blogging is good for your health, and happiness! Continue to enjoy the time off.

    • magsx2 says:

      Hi EOSR,
      They may be right about that one, and yes I am enjoying the break. Now we are into Spring here in Oz, and the weather is just fantastic, so we have been busy getting things done as well as having a good time. :)

  67. Hey, I almost missed you! Back after a long break, I was hoping to watch some of the lovely videos you post. Have a great time, though!

    • magsx2 says:

      Hi Whether Weather,
      I am still on a break, been busy but having fun as well. :)
      Will be back soon, and it is nice to know that I haven’t been forgotten.
      Thank You for taking the time to leave a comment will catch up when I come back into the blogosphere.

    • magsx2 says:

      Hi Whether Weather,
      Sorry I didn’t respond sooner, but I haven’t been on the internet for awhile, thank you for dropping by, I will catch up when I come back into blog land. :)

  68. niasunset says:

    I missed you… I hope and wish you are fine and had a nice time. Love, nia

    • magsx2 says:

      Hi Nia,
      I haven’t been on the internet for awhile, but it is very nice to hear from you, everything is fine, been really busy, will catch up with everyone soon. :)

  69. Just wanted you to know that I miss your blog, Magsx.
    Scott

  70. Arindam says:

    Hi Mags,
    it’s been really long since the last time I’ve heard something from you. I visit your blog every week to check if you’ve returned from your break. But every time I return disappointed. So I hope to see you back in the blog world soon. Have a great time, Mags. :)

    • magsx2 says:

      Hi Arindam,
      Sorry it has taken me ages to get back to you. My Dad had to go in for a triple by-pass operation he is 81 so you can imagine it has been a worrying time. All went well, but I am looking after him at his place till he gets back on his feet, I will try and pop over to your blog before Xmas if all goes well.

  71. Just wanted to drop by and say hi Mags! I miss your blog posts. Hope you are doing well!

    • magsx2 says:

      Hi Michael,
      Sorry it has taken so long for me to get back to you. My Dad had a triple-by pass operation he is 81 so it has been a worrying time. All went well, and I am looking after him at his place until he fully recovers. I most likely won’t be back blogging till next year, but will try to pop over to your blog before Xmas if all goes well.

  72. Hey, Mags! Hope you’re enjoying your break. :)

    • magsx2 says:

      Hi She’s a Maineiac,
      Yes I was enjoying my break. :)
      Sorry for the late reply. My break ended rather quickly, my Dad who is 81 had to have a triple by-pass operation, it has been a very emotional couple of months. All is well, and I am looking after him until he is back on his feet. I hope to be able to go over to some blogs before Xmas if all goes well, I do miss everyone.

  73. Selma says:

    Sorry to hear about your Dad, Mags. Hope he is recovering well. Hugs to both of you xxx

    • magsx2 says:

      Hi Selma,
      He seems to be getting better daily, which is a great relief, he is very fit for his age, he goes dancing 4 days a week normally, and he is hoping to get back into it next year, and I think he will achieve that the way he is going. :)

  74. Doraz says:

    Just stopping in to wish you all very happy times together with your family and friends. Be sure to smile often.

    • magsx2 says:

      Hi Doraz,
      Thank You for dropping by, and for the wishes as well. :)
      I won’t be blogging again till the New Year, as you may have read already in comments, I am looking after my Dad at the moment, so I’m just catching up with everyone before Xmas. Hopefully things will be back to “normal” in the New Year. :D

  75. Arindam says:

    Merry Christmas to you and your family, Mags! :)

  76. Lynda says:

    I have been wondering where you’ve been, and now I know… I am so sorry to hear about your father, Mags. I hope he is doing better and that you enjoyed your Christmas. Wishing you and yours many blessings for 2013! xo, Lynda

    • magsx2 says:

      Hi Lynda,
      Thank You.
      Dad is getting better every day, it is great to see, I was so worried because of his age.
      I had a wonderful Christmas, and it is great to finally be able to at least have a bit of time to catch up with my blogging friends, I will be over to your blog later to see what you have been up to. :D

  77. susielindau says:

    I had wondered where you have been hiding out the last few months and came back to see if I accidentally unfollowed. Have fun with your month off!

Leave a Reply

