My Blog Review for 2012 from WordPress

I would like to thank all those people that took the time to come over to look at my blog, and a big thank you to everyone who took the time to leave a comment. Without all those wonderful people this blog would not even exist, so Thank You one and all.

I would also like to take this opportunity to thank all those people that sent e-mails and comments wondering if I was all right. My last post for 2012 was the 2nd of July, what was going to be a month’s break turned into 5 months, when my 81 year old Dad had to have a heart operation. I was surprised and amazed that people still remembered me after such a long time, and I was truly humbled to know that my blogging friends were worried about me, again Thank You.

We have such a wonderful community here at WordPress, and I feel very privileged to be a part of that community.

The WordPress.com stats helper monkeys prepared a 2012 annual report for this blog.

Here’s an excerpt:

19,000 people fit into the new Barclays Center to see Jay-Z perform. This blog was viewed about 100,000 times in 2012. If it were a concert at the Barclays Center, it would take about 5 sold-out performances for that many people to see it.

Top Posts for 2012:- The first 3 top posts were written in 2011

Where did the people come from?
185 countries in all!
Most visitors came from The United States. Australia & The United Kingdom were not far behind.

5 Most active commenters:-

  aFrankAngle  179 comments
  Lady Marillyn Kay Dennis 151 comments
  Laurie Buchanan 129 comments
  El Guapo 124 comments
  Selma  113 comments

Click here to see the complete report.

My stats for the 1st day of 2013

stats
                                            Click the above for a larger view.


Akismet does a good job picking up all the spam, it’s amazing how much we get.

A look at my last review:- My Blog Review for 2011

This entry was posted in Fun and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

71 Responses to My Blog Review for 2012 from WordPress

  1. Oh my gosh – YOU ROCK!

  2. Wow! 100,000 views in about 7 months! Amazing.
    Scott

  3. El Guapo says:

    The ‘sphere isn’t the same without you in it, Magsx2.
    Glad everything worked out for you and your dad, and looking forward to a year with your company!

  4. andy1076 says:

    Wow! Congrats on the huge numbers! Happy new year :)

  5. aFrankAngle says:

    Getting 100K hits with a half year of posts is huge … You are a blogging monster! :) …. and hey hey … another #1 for me! :D …. More importantly, welcome back and you did the right thing by being there for your dad – thus I’m sure he’s doing much better! Cheers to 2013.

    • magsx2 says:

      Hi Frank,
      Yes it was good to see you at the number 1 spot, Thank You very much for all your support. :D
      Dad is doing really well, he has been given the OK to drive again, and I am now back home, all is good. I have a lot to catch up on here at home, so I will only be blogging every now and then for awhile. My husband has been a fantastic help as well during this time, so I did have a lot of help. :)

  6. raisingdaisy says:

    Glad everything’s okay and that you’re back! I know how time can slip away without our even realizing just how much has gone by.

  7. Mags I hope your father is well, and doing better, that is the most important thing eventhough it is so wonderful to have you back among us! Its like getting a birthday present…you were missed much! Much love to you my sister and congratulations on your short year….it shows how much everyone loves you…God bless my sister always, and much love to you!

  8. viveka says:

    Fantastic job …. you have a good thing going here .. and I’m looking forward – to land here during all this time .. we have left of this year. Brilliant job.

  9. I was one of the bloggers who sent you an email begging you to return to our wordpress world…and I’d be on you list of frequent commenters if I had discovered you earlier. I love your blog, and am happy to have you back.

    • magsx2 says:

      Hi morristownmemos,
      You certainly were, and I really appreciated that people still remembered me, and were wondering if everything was all right.
      Thank You very much, I did miss everyone. I also love your blog as well and will be looking forward to your posts in this brand New Year. :)

  10. Fantastic blog and I look forward to your 2013 blog – hope your dad is feeling much better now.

  11. JP says:

    Congratulations, Ms. Mags. Well deserved, I might add. You father must be proud as well..

  12. A belated Happy New Year and great to have you back. Well done, 100,000 hits is an amazing achievement in just over half a year. Well deserved, I love your blog and hope to keep reading it for a long time to come! Good to hear your dad is doing better.

  13. adinparadise says:

    Congrats on the great stats. I hope your dad is doing well now.

  14. rebekajo says:

    Wonderful numbers there! I’m glad you’re back.

    I kept going back to that last post, checking the comments to see if anything had changed…

    • magsx2 says:

      Hi rebekajo,
      Thank You. :)
      I have moved back home now, but I have a lot to catch up on so posts will be sort of every now and then for awhile, but everything is going great for the start of the New Year. :D

  15. So glad you are back. I had trouble, you may or may not recall, (with your huge numbers) of having the videos to load. But I finally figured it out!
    So good about your dad!
    Congratulations on having so many great posts!

    • magsx2 says:

      Hi purpleborough,
      Thank You very much. :)
      Yes I do remember the trouble you were having watching videos, and I’m glad to hear that you have sorted the problem out, these type of things can be so frustrating sometimes.

  16. hotlyspiced says:

    Congrats Mags on having such a successful year of blogging. Amazing results considering your one month’s absence turned into so much longer. xx

  17. Wow, that was some numers, congratulations, Mags. And welcome back!

  18. Linda Vernon says:

    Wow Mags! 100,000 views! That’s mind-bogglingly amazing!! So happy your dad is better and that your back with us! Oh I saw on the news today that Australia is getting such hot weather they had to make a new color on the weather map! I hope you are managing to stay cool! :D

    • magsx2 says:

      Hi Linda,
      Thank You.
      Oh yes a new colour on the map, there have been a few laughs over that one. Seems we now have a pretty purple colour. :D
      Yes I’m keeping comfortable, it isn’t as hot here as in some other parts, so we have been lucky this summer.

  19. E.C. says:

    Congratulations, your stats are wonderful.
    I’m glad your Dad is better.
    I look forward to another year of blogging buddy good times.
    Wishing you the best in 2013. :)

    • magsx2 says:

      Hi E.C.,
      Thank You very much.
      Yes I am also looking forward to reading the blogs this year, I did learn a lot last year, about all sorts of different subjects. :D

  20. barb19 says:

    A brilliant review for 2012 Mags, especially since you were away for the last five months of it – well done, you ROCK!
    Glad your dad is fine now, and looking forward to more of your interesting posts this year.

  21. A gripping life says:

    Good to have you back! 100,000 views is mighty impressive. I think your blog is so unique. I always enjoy it. :)
    Have a great day!!
    Lisa

  22. robincoyle says:

    Holy Toledo! You put us all to shame! Good for you.

  23. zannyro says:

    What amazing stats!! YOU are a STAR!! Well, dopey me…when you weren’t around, I thought you had gone off to do something political! Duh…..I’m really glad that you’re back…you are my teacher and I like being in your classroom…

  24. gitwizard says:

    Congrats on your 2012 stats Mags and best wishes to you and yours for 2013.

  25. I had no idea this was available…interesting!! =)

    • magsx2 says:

      Hi The Squishy Monster,
      This is the second year WordPress has been doing the yearly reports for all blogs, before that they tested it out on some blogs randomly.
      I think it’s great, it is very interesting to see all the different countries that people come from throughout the year, just amazing.

  26. dearrosie says:

    Sheesh what fantastic stats and just for half a year! Congratulations Mags.

    I’m glad to hear that your Dad’s well enough for you to go back home. I didn’t realize you had to move away from home to care for him. Did you get an extended “family leave” from work to care for him?

    • magsx2 says:

      Hi dearrosie,
      Thank You very much.
      Dad said he would feel more comfortable in his own home which is understandable, he doesn’t live that far away, but he couldn’t leave the hospital unless someone was in the house with him, it took a little while for him to learn to walk again, as they took the veins for his heart from his legs.
      But all is good and he has been given the OK to drive again, and he feels he has his independence back. My husband works full time, but I don’t work anymore so trying to get leave was something I didn’t have to worry about thank goodness. :)

  27. Congratulations, Mags! I missed you a lot and am so happy to welcome you back! My husband had the same operation as your dad, but at a younger age, 54. Even so, it took him about six months to feel up to snuff again, so your dad is doing very well. I’m glad you were able to be there for him. :)

    • magsx2 says:

      Hi Barbara,
      Thank You very much. :)
      I’m glad to hear that it all worked out well for your husband as well. It is such a huge operation, Dad was in surgery for just on 5 hours, seemed like forever.

  28. souldipper says:

    Wonderful results, Mags. So good to know your dear ol’ dad came through such major surgery and is back in life again! Bet it had a lot to do with the love of a great daughter!

  29. Lindy Lee says:

    Congratulations! to MagSX2 on busy year of blogging…

  30. Those are great numbers Mags! Great way to start off the new year!

  31. Bruce says:

    Great numbers Magsx2; especially considering your absence. Bruce

  32. Madhu says:

    Congratulations on the impressive stats Mags! And best wishes for another rocking year :-)

  33. What a great report! (Like getting straight A’s!) Quite a year for you and your blog, my dear! Cheers to a fabulous 2013!

Leave a Reply

