Midweek Joke

Some times you just have to ask yourself ‘Will I live to be 80?’

I recently chose a new primary care physician.
After two visits and exhaustive lab tests, he said I was doing
fairly well for my age.

A little concerned about that comment, I couldn’t resist asking
him, Do you think I’ll live to be 80?

He asked, Do you smoke tobacco or drink alcoholic beverages?
No, I replied. I don’t do drugs, either.

Then he asked, Do you eat rib-eye steaks and barbecued ribs?
I said, No, my other doctor said that all red meat is unhealthy!

Do you spend a lot of time in the sun, like playing golf, boating,
fishing or relaxing in the beach?
No, I don’t, I said.

He asked, Do you gamble, drive fast cars, or have a lot of sex?
No, I said. I don’t do any of those things.

Then he looked at me and asked,
Then why do you give a sh*t?

Thank You Peter M. for the joke.

This entry was posted in Jokes and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Midweek Joke

  1. malc50 says:

    Here for a good time, not a long time. You’re right, magsx2 – we live to do “things” (whatever turns you on!), not forgo these “things” so we can live. “S/he died doing what s/he loved” sounds a good epitaph.

  2. gregoryno6 says:

    The most sensible doctor I’ve ever encountered.
    Here’s a Henny Youngman joke.
    “I went to the doctor for some tests, I said “Well, Doc, how do I stand up?” He said “That’s what puzzles me!”

Leave a Reply

