No Corkscrew? No Worries, use a Shoe (Video)

Pascal of Bistro Bordeaux, shows us how to open a bottle of wine when you forget the corkscrew.

This entry was posted in Entertainment, Fun and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to No Corkscrew? No Worries, use a Shoe (Video)

  1. Starry says:

    Hi Mags,
    I am very happy to see your new blogsite, but a little disappointed that bottle didn’t smash, I was expecting comedic mishap (but then I’m naughty!). At least I will never be caught short again. I also thought it was very classy of him to drink out of the bottle lol.

    • magsx2 says:

      Hi Starry,
      Nice of you to drop by.
      I also was waiting for the bottle to smash, although I wonder how many people have tried this and the bottle smashed?
      I couldn’t believe it when he started drinking out of the bottle, I thought he’d have a disposable cup or something. 🙂

  2. gregoryno6 says:

    Clever idea but yes, the potential for failure is high.
    You might try it to impress a lady on your first date, but practice on a few bottles of rotgut first!

  3. malc50 says:

    Never a day goes by, but you learn something new! (You never know when this knowledge may come in useful!)

  4. wolke205 says:

    LOL I would not try this 😉 Cheers! 🙂

Leave a Reply

