Underwater Base Jumping (Video)

Free diving world record holder Guillaume Nery, underwater base jumping in the Bahamas at a place called Dean’s Blue Hole.
Dean’s Blue Hole is a  202 meter hole in the ocean. Sorry I couldn’t find a reference on how far Nery dived. 

This video of World Champion freediver Guillaume Nery’s dive at Dean’s Blue Hole is absolutely stunning, The film was shot by Julie Gautier, over four afternoons, and they certainly did a great job putting it all together.

Learn more about Guillaume Nery in Wikipedia

Learn more about Dean’s Blue Hole in Wikipedia

This entry was posted in Entertainment, Fun and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Underwater Base Jumping (Video)

  1. Jill says:

    That looks great, you would never guess that this was filmed over a 4 day period, but what a great effort.
    I read about Nery in Wikipedia he has done so much, I had never heard of him before. Thoroughly enjoyed the video.

  2. travelrat says:

    Base jumping? Where’s his parachute? 😀

    • magsx2 says:

      Hi travelrat,
      Yes it looks a bit that way doesn’t it, it’s like there is no end in sight.

      • travelrat says:

        ‘Base Jumping’, in my book, is parachuting off a cliff or a tall building (illegal, in most countries I know). Not for me; I could never see the sense of abandoning a perfectly serviceable aeroplane in flight.

        But, paragliding and paraplaning, yes! At least the chute is deployed before you leave the ground! 😀

  3. magsx2 says:

    Hi travelrat,
    I’m a bit of a coward, I don’t think I could ever jump from a cliff or anything like that, but I love watching people paragliding, it looks great.

Leave a Reply

