Do You Love Music? Love Surprises? Watch Both Video’s.

More than 200 dancers were performing their version of “Do Re Mi”, in the Central Station of Antwerp. with just 2 rehearsals they created this amazing stunt! Those 4 fantastic minutes started the 23 of march 2009, 08:00 AM. It is a promotion stunt for a Belgian television program, where they are looking for someone to play the leading role, in the musical of “The Sound of Music”.

I will put a link in for the video below, as I’m sure sometime in the future YouTube will remove the video as it has sony music on it. So if you find you can’t watch the video just go here:- http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=7EYAUazLI9k

On Saturday, April 24th 2010, the Opera Company of Philadelphia teamed up with the Reading Terminal Market Italian Festival for a large-scale “Flash Opera” event! Over 30 members of the Opera Company of Philadelphia Chorus and principal cast members of LA TRAVIATA performed the famed “Brindisi” in the aisles of Reading Terminal Market, entertaining hundreds of Philadelphians, and proving that the perfect accompaniment for all things Italian is a little Verdi!

This entry was posted in Entertainment, Fun and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Do You Love Music? Love Surprises? Watch Both Video’s.

  1. travelrat says:

    Enjoyed these!

    They did something like the first one at St Pancras station for a TV commercial, but not on anything like that scale. I remember Antwerp Central station as being rather Gothic and gloomy … I’m wondering if they built a new station, gave the old one a massive makeover or my memory’s playing tricks, & I’ve got it mixed up with somewhere else?

    • magsx2 says:

      Hi travelrat,
      I thought both video’s looked like a lot of fun. I would love to see something like that, I think it’s a great way to advertise.
      Maybe they cleaned the station up a bit for the event? A lick of paint, spit and polish, I’ve never been to Belgium, so I can only guess.

  2. malc50 says:

    What a wonderful celebration of life! I’m often tempted to sing and dance as I go out shopping, but resist the temption, not wanting to look foolish.

    • magsx2 says:

      Hi malc50,
      Oh my Goodness your back, where did you go? Am I going to be jealous? I’ll answer that one YES!

      I have often heard some really good music going at the markets etc. and you do feel like breaking out so to speak. Yes people would think you more than foolish I feel, but if you can con a heap of people you obviously get a different reaction.

      • malc50 says:

        You won’t be jealous, magsx2. I’m just working extra hard, replacing two people on long service leave, as well as doing my usual duties in my first job. Haven’t posted a blog for a while, but keep up with your postings, even if I haven’t commented.

  3. magsx2 says:

    Hi malc50,
    Oh, that’s no fun, I thought you were in some exotic place somewhere having a fantastic time. You will need a holiday at the end of it all.

Leave a Reply

