God/Light Bulb/Old (Weekend Jokes)

Dear God
My prayer for 2011 is for a fat bank account & a thin body.
Please don’t mix these up, like you did last year.
 
AMEN.

Thank You Campbell for the joke.

Light Bulb.

 I urgently needed a few days off work, but, I knew the Boss would not allow me to take leave.

I thought that maybe if I acted ‘Crazy’ then he would tell me to take a few days off.

So I hung upside-down on the ceiling and made funny noises.

My co-worker (who’s blonde) asked me what I was doing.

I told her that I was pretending to be a light bulb so that the Boss might think I was ‘Crazy’ and give me a few days off.

A few minutes later the Boss came into the office and asked, ‘What in the name of good GOD are you doing?’

I told him I was a light bulb.

He said, ‘You are clearly stressed out.’ Go home and recuperate for a couple of days.’

I jumped down and walked out of the office…

When my co-worker (the blonde) followed me, the Boss asked her, ‘..And where do you think you’re going?!’

She said, ‘I’m going home, too. I can’t work in the dark.

Thank You Melissa for the Joke.

What is Old?

“OLD” IS WHEN….. Your sweetie says,

“Let’s go upstairs and make love,”

and you answer,

“Choose one, I can’t do both!”

This entry was posted in Jokes and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to God/Light Bulb/Old (Weekend Jokes)

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention God/Light Bulb/Old (Weekend Jokes) | Magsx2's Blog -- Topsy.com

  2. malc50 says:

    Power was restored at 5 pm this afternoon (after 91 hours). Many thanks to the chainsaw gang from Brisbane and the Energex crew from the Gold Coast. I am no longer a supporter of a separate state for North Queensland. There may be some value in hanging in with Anna Bligh and her lot. Will catch up with your blogs during the week, Mags. Cheers.

    • magsx2 says:

      Hi malc50,
      Glad to hear from you, I knew you had no power, was wondering how you got on in the cyclone. Obviously you and your family are all OK, it must of been terrifying when Yasi at the last minute started to take a left turn. As long as everyone is OK, and now you have finally got power back that is good news.

Leave a Reply

