Today It’s My Birthday.

Yes I’m a year older today, and I seem to be getting more and more grey hairs, but I don’t mind the salt and pepper look. I remember a few years ago at a shopping centre, I saw a Lady, she had long hair, (I’ve had long hair most of my life) and it was the colour of salt and pepper, and I thought she really looked nice, and I remember thinking, I hope I look that nice with that colour hair. Well I will have to leave that for others to judge, but I also have really long hair, (past my waist) so I hope others think that the colour suits me. Personally I like it.

 For those people who follow my blog, and are wondering why I went missing every now and then, I have been on Jury Service for a couple of weeks, It has been many, many, years since I took a bus to anywhere, but when I was called in for Jury Service I decided to catch the bus into the city. Things have certainly changed, all the new bus exchanges, (bus stops) I knew about them of course as the roads changed, but never actually saw the new bus exchanges. I had to catch a pretty early bus, as the next one if it had of been late, I would have been late. So on this early bus, I passed people sleeping in doorways of shops, homeless people still walking around drunk, and the usual people all on their way to work. It certainly was a different city than what I was used to seeing.

But I did enjoy the bus ride, something different for me anyway, and got to the Supreme Court in plenty of time. I got a coffee and went to an area outside of the court until it was time to go in, and I met some really nice people, all of whom were also having a coffee, so I got to enjoy those mornings meeting and talking to new people. Jury Service for me finished yesterday, so everything goes back to normal, until the next time.

Some friends are putting on a barbie for me tonight, and I’m really looking forward to seeing everyone, it should be a wonderful night. Here in Queensland we love our bar-b-ques, and will use any excuse to light up the barbie, just like the rest of OZ I’m sure.

WHY AGING ISN’T SO BAD

*Kidnappers are not very interested in you.

*People no longer view you as a hypochondriac.

*Your secrets are safe with your friends because they can’t remember them either.

*No one expects you to run into a burning building.     

*There’s nothing left to learn the hard way.

*Your joints are more accurate than the National Weather Service.

*In a hostage situation you are likely to be released first

*The clothes you’ve put away until they come back in style… come back in style

*Things you buy now won’t wear out.

Of course the video I wanted to put here was one that I couldn’t play on my blog, because of Sony copyright, you can still embed the video, you just can’t play it. 
Happy Birthday by Sir Paul McCartney

This entry was posted in Fun and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Today It’s My Birthday.

  1. travelrat says:

    Happy Birthday!

    And, don’t worry about the grey hair … I went prematurely grey (before that, if I was a woman, I’d have been called a platinum blonde, so I don’t think anyone noticed for a while)

    And, jury service … only once; a nasty case of paedophilia; after the trial, the Judge directed we were all excused from further jury duty for the rest of our lives.

    • magsx2 says:

      Hi travelrat,
      Thank You.
      I know pedophilia cases here in OZ can become very long trails, to be excused from Jury Service for the rest of your life, I hadn’t heard of that before, but can understand it. In some cases now they offer the Jury counseling if they want it, there are some terrible people out there I’m afraid, and some terrible things that must be seen or watched if you are on a Jury.

  2. malc50 says:

    Happy Birthday Mags! Have a great day! Aquarians born on February 18 are dedicated to the art of perfection. They can transcend the mundane trivia of everyday life to become something special. They not only attract controversy — they thrive on it! Quiet and introspective, they have what it takes to become emotionally self-sufficient. When challenges come their way, they bear up stoically. For more of your horoscope, go to http://entertainment.howstuffworks.com/february-18-birthday-astrology.htm

    Best Wishes.

    • magsx2 says:

      Hi Mal,
      Thank You, and thanks for the link, I always think how amazing some of the star signs get some things right, some wrong as well of course, but all in all they are fun to read. 🙂

  3. Selma says:

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY DEAR MAGS. Hope you are having a lovely day. Your beautiful long hair sounds lovely. And the chipmunks are a great and jolly way to celebrate!!

    • magsx2 says:

      Hi Selma,
      Thank You very much. I had a lovely day with friends, yes the chipmunks are funny, but I was a bit disappointed I couldn’t play Paul McCartney’s birthday song on my blog, but I suppose you can’t have it all. 🙂

  4. Sue says:

    Many Happy Returns Mags, I also like the Paul McCartney Birthday song.

  5. Gregoryno6 says:

    Congratulations, sorry I missed the big day itself.

Leave a Reply

