Something Different:- Transgender Talent.

This took me completely by surprise.

A contestant on “Thailand’s Got Talent” impressed the crowd when the singer revealed that “indeed I can sing in two different octaves.”

If You Tube removes the above video you can watch it here.
Thanks for the heads up gitwizard.

This entry was posted in Fun and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Something Different:- Transgender Talent.

  1. Sue says:

    That was unreal, and no wonder the audience went crazy, it would of been so unexpected, a great voice regardless of which one was used.

  2. Ron says:

    Good One. 😆

  3. travelrat says:

    That’s a ‘soprano’? Sounds more like a contralto, or maybe even an alto to me! 😀

    However … the man said ‘it could only happen in Thailand’ … although I don’t follow it closely, I believe there was a transexual contestant in the Eurovision Song Contest a couple of years back?

    • magsx2 says:

      Hi travelrat,
      I agree with you, I also think is more contralto, but still a nice voice.

      Their have probably been a couple of transgender singers around these different talent shows, why this one has become so popular I have no idea, but it’s the first time I have heard a singer sing in 2 different voices, I’m sure my mouth dropped opened just a little bit. 🙂

  4. gitwizard says:

    I don’t have a TV so i’m lucky enough to miss all these ‘talent’ shows, but I must admit this made me smile. It is also on YouTube here with no ads.

    (I know you are not so keen on YouTube, but I would always choose videos without ads.)

    • magsx2 says:

      Hi gitwizard,
      Thank You very much for that, I didn’t know it was on You Tube, I thought it was only on channel 7. As you can see I put the You Tube video up, with a link underneath in case You Tube decides to pull it, it has music so anything can happen. 🙄
      Thanks again for the heads up.

  5. malc50 says:

    Thanks for that Mags. Have taken a night off work, and am catching up on other things – this video clip was worth catching up with – quite amazing!

Leave a Reply

