Virgin Galactic:- Branson’s Spaceship (Video Included)

Branson has done a test flight of his Spaceship in the California Desert, seems everything went according to plan. The first commercial manned Spaceship is getting very close to taking passengers up into space. I hope everyone has been saving madly for what I think would be fantastic or I should say a trip that is “out of this world” 🙂 For me I have been putting in extra lottery tickets and hoping against hope that I may win. (I’m not holding my breath).

They also seem to be after some Pilot – Astronauts, the job is up for grabs if anyone is interested. It is listed on Virgin’s Careers page.


Virgin Galactic’s SpaceShipTwo on its maiden flight from the Mojave Air and Spaceport in Mojave / Reuters

If you think the waiting list to fly into space might not exactly be crowded, think again; Virgin Galactic already has collected $49.15 million in paid deposits from more than 330 people who have reserved seats aboard the six-person craft. Read the full Story in News.com.au.

Picture Gallery Virgin Galactic:- News.com.au.

You May also like:-
You can Now Have a Beer in Space:- Australia (Video Included)

This entry was posted in Fun and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Virgin Galactic:- Branson’s Spaceship (Video Included)

  1. Ron says:

    Who cares about being a passenger, I think being a Pilot-Astronaut would be the way to go. If only I could fly, I wonder how many have applied for the job?

    • magsx2 says:

      Hi Ron,
      Oh yes it would be good to be the Pilot, you get paid to go into space, that’s the best way to go. 🙂
      It would be very interesting to find out just how many have applied, of course it doesn’t say on the virgin careers web site, just the list of what your qualifications should be if you would like to apply.

  2. travelrat says:

    Don’t think I’d be that keen on spending a fortune on a flight into space … BUT … I wonder if this has the potential to cut down journey time for intercontinental travel, like Concorde was supposed to?

    • magsx2 says:

      Hi travelrat,
      Yes, in one of the articles I was reading , they did mention that this technology will make faster plane journeys in the future. They said that it had the potential, to more than half the amount of time in the air, which sounds great to me. 🙂

  3. Sue says:

    A job sounds good. I couldn’t be a pilot I haven’t even flown a toy plane. 😆
    But what they need is a Space Hostess to serve that wonderful Space Beer to the customers. They need someone like me, a mature Lady that can float around without too much trouble, I wouldn’t take up too much room, and I could be of great help. 🙂

  4. Barbara Rodgers says:

    I do wonder what it would feel like to be in space, but when it came right down to it I think I’d prefer to keep my feet firmly planted on the ground! 🙂

    • magsx2 says:

      Hi Barbara,
      It certainly would be an experience to be in space, I know I would be very nervous, but I would love to look back down onto the earth from space. This is just one of those trips that I just can’t put on the “bucket list” way out of my price range, way, way out. 😆 But maybe the price will be right for future generations.

  5. Pingback: Decoding Book Resurrects the Ancient Astronaut Theme

  6. gitwizard says:

    Very impressive, I am in awe of the brave people who venture into space, but I am terrified of any sort of flying (unless I can be at the controls).

Leave a Reply

