Verger Cartwheels in the Abbey (Video) Royal Wedding cake (Picture)

What a great catch by the camera’s, the verger of course didn’t know the television camera’s were still on.
There is a story about the cartwheel in The Australian.


Rachel Jane Eardley and Diane Pallett put the finishing touches to the Royal wedding cake. Picture: AP Source: AP

AFTER all the pomp and grandeur of the day was over, Prince William and his bride managed to celebrate their wedding like any other newlyweds – surrounded by family and friends, and with a few tears and lighthearted moments thrown in. Read the full story in The Australian.

360deg images of the Royal Wedding (Interactive) Herald Sun.


ย Duchess of Cambridge leaves Clarence House with Camilla, the Duchess of Cornwall to travel to Buckingham Palace for the evening celebrations following her wedding to Britain’s Prince William. Source: AP

Last night, the Prince of Wales hosted a dinner at the Palace followed by dancing for 300 friends and family. Read the full story in The Australian.

I thought Kate looked beautiful, a really good Wedding, all the people welcomed her with open arms. I was only going to watch the highlights of the Wedding, but when the Wedding actually started, I sort of got drawn in and ended up watching the whole Wedding. ๐Ÿ™‚ Kate’s sister nearly stole the lime light, she also looked gorgeous.

This entry was posted in News and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Verger Cartwheels in the Abbey (Video) Royal Wedding cake (Picture)

  1. Gregoryno6 says:

    Fancy that – a man of the cloth giving ladies an upskirt.

  2. travelrat says:

    Nothing against the wedding itself, but the media went outrageously over the top … on Thursday night’s news, the tornados in Georgia got three minutes coverage, the wedding (which was mainly trivia and speculation, with frequent flashbacks to Charles & Diana’s wedding) got 17 minutes!

    Only disappointment for me was that Prince William didn’t wear RAF uniform.

    • magsx2 says:

      Hi travelrat,
      I was wondering why he chose that uniform instead of the RAF uniform, I’m sure they didn’t explain this on the TV, although I could of missed it.
      It was a bit the same here in our news, the Wedding seem to take over everything else. Even in our newspapers there was more on the Wedding than anything else.

      • travelrat says:

        I’d have chosen the RAF ‘Number Ones’ which would be more comfortable, if nothing else. Can’t speak for the Ceremonial Dress, though; I’ve never owned one, or even worn it!

        (Only reason I can think of … as Colonel in Chief of the Irish Guards, he got to wear the insignia of a full Colonel; in the RAF, he’s only a Flight Lieutenant.)

  3. You know, those weren’t bad cartwheels! I doubt I could do one so smooth. ๐Ÿ™‚ Thanks for sharing — I hadn’t seen that, and it serves to underline the excitement of that day.

    • magsx2 says:

      Hi hkhm,
      They were fantastic cartwheels, I know I would not be able to do that, not even in my younger days. ๐Ÿ™‚
      There did seem to be a lot of excitement around for the Royal Wedding, and I must say that everyone that was in the crowds seemed to be having a great time, I can only imagine what all the party’s would of been like that night.
      Thank You very much for visiting and your comment.

  4. Barbara Rodgers says:

    I watched the wedding, too. ๐Ÿ™‚ I guess the verger could not contain his joy after witnessing such a happy occasion!

Leave a Reply

