Dirty Car Art By Scott Wade (Video)

Scott Wade is not your ordinary artist, he does his art on dirty windows on cars. Some drawings can take up to 4 hours to complete, but Scott’s drawings seems to stay on the cars even in windy weather, but he said that if it rains the pictures of course disappear.


There is a story about Scott Wade in Mail Online.

See more photo’s in:-
Scott Wade’s Dirty Car Art Gallery.

This entry was posted in Fun and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Dirty Car Art By Scott Wade (Video)

  1. dearrosie says:

    It can take up to 4 hours to do a picture and it could rain as soon as he completes it but he doesn’t mind! So unlike the rest of us who need to hang onto our “stuff” forever he’s OK with it lasting a short while.

    • magsx2 says:

      Hi dearrosie,
      That is so right, he is very content as long as he gets time to finish the actual piece of art that is what seems important, a guy that has a lot of patience.

  2. Selma says:

    He’s very good. I am amazed that he thought of it in the first place. I think there is a car round my way that is dirty enough for him to work on *whistling*

    • magsx2 says:

      Hi Selma,
      He does really wonderful work, I agree, how many would of thought of this, it is very unusual, but it really does look good, too good to just wash away. 🙂

  3. travelrat says:

    Must say it’s a GREAT improvement on the ‘Wash Me!’ and ‘Also Available in Green’ that I occasionally find on my car.

  4. Snoring Dog Studio says:

    Amazing work, but I’m so puzzled why he’s ok with the temporary quality. I’ll check out the link.

  5. bronxboy55 says:

    His reference to building sandcastles explains it perfectly. The problem most of us have with his attitude comes from the fact that we could never do anything that would even approach his skill level, and if we could, we’d want everyone to see it. (I definitely wouldn’t include Snoring Dog Studio in that assessment.)

    Great post again, magsx2. I don’t know how you find this stuff, but I’m glad you do.

    • magsx2 says:

      Hi bronxboy 55,
      You may be right, I know if I was able to do anything close to this sort of art, I surely would like people to see it and hopefully admire the work, of course I have no art talent at all, but Scotts work is magnificent.

  6. Rebekah says:

    If I could do amazing stuff like this, I’d like to keep it, but I do appreciate the sand castle angle 🙂

  7. souldipper says:

    You’ve created such a fascinating wee niche, here, Mags. I’d be missing out on this work if not for you! Thank you!

  8. Snoring Dog Studio says:

    Thank you, Charles! That dude at least doesn’t spend nearly what I do on art supplies!

Leave a Reply

