Vivid Festival Sydney 2011 (Video’s)

It would have been great to have been able to go down to Sydney for this, but unfortunately it wasn’t to be this year, but by what I have seen on the TV and on video, and pictures, it certainly looks fantastic, and to all those people who spent countless hours putting all this together, I think you have put together a show that people will never forget, the 3D and 2D work are brilliant to say the least.

THEY are the elite team of Australian designers who have spent over 1000 hours creating these incredible images.
Using 73kg projectors and cutting edge 2D and 3D visual software, different images will be displayed on Custom House, The Opera House and the Museum of Contemporary Art. Herald Sun.

Behind the scene pictures, how it was all done. Picture Gallery.

This entry was posted in Australia, Entertainment, Fun and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Vivid Festival Sydney 2011 (Video’s)

  1. Selma says:

    It was amazing. I saw some of it but I was so angry with myself because I forgot to charge the battery on my camera. The videos are fantastic.

    • magsx2 says:

      Hi Selma,
      I bet it was amazing, I really wish I could of gone, hopefully next year.
      Oh no, there is nothing worse than forgetting about the batteries in the camera, this has also happened to me on occasion as well. I agree, the video’s are really good, and from some of the video’s I went through, it certainly seems everyone was having a great time.

  2. Rebekah says:

    Oh my, that’s amazing stuff … and that’s just on the computer! Must be mesmerizing to see in real life. Hope you can go next year…

    • magsx2 says:

      Hi Rebakah,
      It’s on every year and every year just seems to be better than the last. The technology involved in putting all of this together is just mind boggling, the effects are fantastic

  3. souldipper says:

    That is so incredible. My gawd, thanks for posting the videos! It makes me want to head to Australia even more! Oh no…perhaps I was silly for not accepting that Aussie man’s proposal… 😀

  4. bingbing says:

    Kinda makes you wonder why they bother with Earth Hour…

    • magsx2 says:

      Hi bing bing,
      Exactly, I totally agree. Earth Hour is a waste of time, it does not achieve anything. But you have to admit this years festival is fantastic, and I’m all for having a good time. 🙂

  5. travelrat says:

    Wow!

    Blackpool Illuminations and Jean-Michel Jarre, eat your hearts out!

    You know, if I lived where you do, I’d be bucking for Brisbane to put on something similar. We were to have seen similar in Hong Kong, but it had to be cancelled the night we were there, due to weather.

    • magsx2 says:

      Hi travelrat,
      It would be great to have something like this in Brisbane, but I can never see that happening, Sydney seems to draw the people, it is a lovely city, with a beautiful harbour.
      What a shame you missed the one in Hong Kong, that really would of been something to see.

Leave a Reply

