Building With Toothpicks (Video)

All these building are a collection of religious buildings and towers from across the world, they are all made out of toothpicks, I imagine to achieve this fantastic art, it would have taken a lot of patients. All together these wonderful toothpick buildings took 4 million toothpicks, 45 gallons of glue and 4.5 years to put together. When the video is finished you will see a lot of work done with toothpicks, have a look at some of the others as well, they are all fantastic.

Thought I would put this neat little toothpick trick in as well. 🙂

This entry was posted in Fun and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Building With Toothpicks (Video)

  1. travelrat says:

    You know, only the other day, my friend and I were talking about his uncle, who’d made a scale model of HMS Victory out of matchsticks … he was working on a model of the ‘Endeavour’ when he died … I believe both models are now in a museum somewhere???

    (What brought it on, though was … where would he get matchsticks these days? Since so few of us smoke, or have open fires … can’t remember the last time I bought matches; even the barbecue has an electric igniter on it)

    • magsx2 says:

      Hi travelrat,
      I really admire people that can do wonderful things like this, sounds like your friends Uncle also was very good working with small items.
      I know here in OZ you can still buy matches in the BBQ section of the supermarket, there are also really long matches available also, I assume these would be a lot better lighting a fire than the short ones. Very handy for camping I assume.

  2. dearrosie says:

    I still use matches – “Strike Anywhere” Large kitchen matches 250 in a large box. I keep them in the kitchen and basically use them to light my candles.

    How did the last toothpick trick work? was that water or glue in the middle?

  3. souldipper says:

    I can hear that engineer’s wife: “Honey, when did you say you were going to start a real job?” And thanks for add the “how” to the toothpick trick. Cool!

    • magsx2 says:

      Hi souldipper,
      Good one, 😆 You may be right about the wife.
      It is a neat little trick and very easy to do, I couldn’t believe how easy until I saw the video while searching around.

  4. Rebekah says:

    This is such amazing work! One really must admire them! I could just see myself trying something like this … building up Taj Mahal or something, realizing after hours of work, that I’ve missed some essential tooth pick! That would be so typical … something that screws up the whole thing..

    • magsx2 says:

      Hi Rebakah,
      I really wouldn’t know where to start, I’d glue the first 2 toothpicks together and then I would be lost. 🙂

  5. Pingback: Common Sense Living » Blog Archive » Keeping kids busy

Leave a Reply

