Ghost City over China:- Mystery (Video)

This really is unbelievable, and apparently it had happened before, a city on top of the mist in the sky, there are a couple of explanations, scientists are saying it was a mirage, but I think that it was way too clear to be a mirage, what do you think?

As mist settled over the river, the life-size city appeared from nowhere, leading residents to wonder if the vision was a “vortex” to a lost civilisation. Read more in 7 News. (There are over 200 comments on this story in the article)

This entry was posted in Fun and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Ghost City over China:- Mystery (Video)

  1. Rebekah says:

    How extremely weird! One really wonders what that was! It was fairly clear … wonder if anyone could see where it was?!

    • magsx2 says:

      Hi Rebakah,
      I thought it very strange, trees sitting about the mist where there are no trees, a city that does not resemble anything in the area, and then gone?? I love a mystery, and I think this will stay a mystery, I just can’t bring myself to believe it was a mirage.

  2. Snoring Dog Studio says:

    Weird. Freaky weird, but cool.

  3. Selma says:

    That is stupendous. Intellectually, I have to say it was some kind of optical illusion, but there is such clarity to it that it makes me wonder. It’s a ghost city rising from the water. Eeekkk!!

  4. Whoa! That’s really bizarre. Optical illusion? Video editing? I vote for “vortex to a lost civilization” just because that would be really awesome!

  5. Red Nomad OZ says:

    How odd!! I thought I’d seen some weird stuff downunder here in OZ, but this beats anything I’ve seen!!!

    • magsx2 says:

      Hi Red Nomad OZ,
      Weird stuff Downunder, I certainly have to agree with that πŸ˜†
      I would of loved to have seen this ghost city myself, it would of been fantastic I feel, a mouth hanging open moment. πŸ™‚

  6. travelrat says:

    That is remarkable! It’s probably a mirage, or something … has anyone identified the ‘city’?

    • magsx2 says:

      Hi travelrat,
      There has been a lot reported about this during the day (I posted this early this morning OZ time) but really no more information, scientists are sticking to the mirage theory, as yet no one has any idea what city it was, but seeing how it was captured so beautifully on video, surely someone should be able to identify something, or you would think so, the mystery continues. πŸ™‚

  7. That is incredible. Spooky! I tend to believe that our entire world is an illusion in a way, so I suppose anything is possible.

  8. bingbing says:

    Oh, c’mon, guys! Watch the video with the sound down. You are looking at buildings.

  9. Barbara Rodgers says:

    Don’t know what to make of it – how unsettling!

Leave a Reply

