On Vacation:- Great White Shark Accident (Video)

The incident with this Great White is very frightening , but it is not a one-off. It has happened before, where a Great White has got caught in a cage. Back in January I done a post on “Diving With Great White Sharks (Video’s)” and one of the video’s is nearly the same as this one. It makes you wonder how many times this has happened when no one actually had an underwater video or camera with them to record it. In the video below, these 2 men were very lucky indeed, they escaped and are alive to tell the tale, also throughout the whole episode the video camera was rolling. This is their story.

 

This entry was posted in Animals and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to On Vacation:- Great White Shark Accident (Video)

  1. malc50 says:

    “I don’t know why I’d want to go back…” he says. I’ll certainly agree with that! Cheers.

  2. souldipper says:

    Okay, give me a fresh water lake! 😀

  3. travelrat says:

    ‘Looks like we’re gonna need a bigger boat!’

    Wasn’t there a scene in one of the ‘Jaws’ movies where a Great White trashed a cage?

  4. starzyia says:

    I’m sorry, I haven’t viewed it, I’m scared I’ll get nightmares, though how dreaming about a shark would be scarier than my usual dreams of being hunted, tortured, and systematically dismembered I don’t know!

  5. bronxboy55 says:

    Maybe I’m just another ignorant person who doesn’t get it, but it seems to me that swimming in water where sharks live is no different from wading into a river with crocodiles, or walking among wild lions or grizzly bears. You’re on their turf (or in their surf). How can it be worth the risk?

    • magsx2 says:

      Hi bronxboy55,
      You have certainly got that right. It is their territory, and your are entering their domain, deliberately bringing them to you as well. There have been a lot of people here in OZ that have been attacked, or killed by crocs in our rivers, even though there are signs everywhere telling people of the danger. I think it maybe a case of “It will never happen to me”.

  6. I’m with ‘starzyia’ on this one. I won’t look! I lived on Martha’s Vineyard in the 1970s during the filming of the movie JAWS. Even though we all KNEW the shark was mechanical, it took me a long time to get back in the water and to this day, I can still hear the theme song to JAWS when I step in the ocean. Dum, dum, dum, dum…..

    • magsx2 says:

      Hi Earth Ocean Sky Redux,
      Jaws will always be a classic I think, I have never met anyone that has not seen at least one of the Jaws movies, it certainly had a few scary parts I agree.

  7. Jemma says:

    Hi, I have never had the urge to get up close with sharks and after seeing this, I think it’s a safe bet to assume that I never, ever will! Such lucky guys to escape unharmed!

    • magsx2 says:

      Hi Jemma,
      I will never get that close to a shark I can assure you. They were very lucky to escape with their lives. It will something they will never forget.

Leave a Reply

