Dog Attacks Shark (Video)

This is the most amazing sight. A dog attacking a shark in the shallow waters.
There is a very small article about this in 7 News

This entry was posted in Animals and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Dog Attacks Shark (Video)

  1. malc50 says:

    Hi Mags, I saw this on the Channel Seven News last night – amazing that the dogs weren’t taken by the sharks!

    • magsx2 says:

      Hi Mal,
      I didn’t see it on the news unfortunately, but when I read about it on the 7 website I sort of figured they must of shown it.
      I agree, the dogs were very lucky. I was completely surprised when I saw the sharks taking off, I really did not expect that at all.
      Did the news item happen to say where this happened? It didn’t say in the article. By the voice I’m assuming it was here in OZ somewhere.

  2. dearrosie says:

    Hi Mags,
    What an amazing film! Why on earth didn’t the shark attack the dog? I wonder whether the shark had just eaten and was resting…?

    • magsx2 says:

      Hi dearrosie,
      I certainly cannot understand why the shark did not attack. It’s a good theory that the shark wasn’t hungry and couldn’t be bothered.

  3. souldipper says:

    Lucky dogs! Wonder what made the dog decide to bite the shark. Was it just a “get out of my way” message? If I was the dog’s owner, I would have been more than a little nervous!

    • magsx2 says:

      Hi souldipper,
      I know for a fact if I owned the dogs, I would of been screaming at them as soon as I saw the sharks, this could of easily turned out so differently.

  4. travelrat says:

    Could it be that the sharks were harmless ones … wobbegongs, basking sharks or … dare I say it? … dogfish??!!

    • magsx2 says:

      Hi travelrat,
      The article didn’t say what area it was in so I couldn’t even have a guess at what type of sharks they may have been. But you could be right about the dogfish. 🙂

  5. starzyia says:

    wow! I’m glad the shark took it so well.

    • magsx2 says:

      Hi Starry,
      Yes the shark did seem to just take off didn’t it, and then the rest of the sharks followed, who knows why, it really was strange.

  6. Selma says:

    Some dogs are fearless. Lucky it wasn’t a Great White. Whew.

    • magsx2 says:

      Hi Selma,
      You are so right, a lot of different breeds of dogs are indeed fearless. I doubt very much if a great white would of taken off like that, it would of defended itself I’m sure.

  7. Lafemmeroar says:

    I wonder if they were baby sharks. Still, this vid is unbelievable. Now don’t tell me the dogs caught and killed the other big fish as well …

    • magsx2 says:

      Hi Lafemmeroar,
      They looked liked young sharks to me, they didn’t seem very big, although compared to the dogs, they were huge. 🙂

  8. Rebekah says:

    amazing video … some dogs, huh! I’ve read the comments above so I appreciate that we know very little about the sharks.. Still, brave dogs!

    • magsx2 says:

      Hi Rebekah,
      It amazing me sometimes with these news story’s that we seem to only get half of the story, it can be frustrating sometimes. I agree very brave dogs.

  9. No, I don’t believe it! Gives new meaning to “lucky dog!”

Leave a Reply

