El Willy the Chihuahua Dances the Flamenco (Video)

I thougtht this was really cute, this beautiful little dog dancing the Flamenco, it just seems so natural for him, and watch his face, it is all too easy. He dances so well they even wrote an article about him in the paper. Only a very small article but still he is now famous. πŸ™‚

Chihuahuas have been known to move around on their hind legs, but El Willy makes dancing the Flamenco look effortless, with a look of nonchalance as he masters the complex steps of the notoriously flashy dance. The Telegraph.

This entry was posted in Animals and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

26 Responses to El Willy the Chihuahua Dances the Flamenco (Video)

  1. Rebekah says:

    oh my … that was the cutest I’ve seen in a long time πŸ™‚

  2. Snoring Dog Studio says:

    My brother sent me this about a week ago and I’ve watched it several times since. I think it’s one of the most remarkable and hilarious dog videos ever!

    • magsx2 says:

      Hi Snoring Dog Studio,
      I’m glad you still enjoyed it even though you had seen it before, yes it is a video that can watch over and over, he is just so cute.

  3. starzyia says:

    wow! he’s not only got the steps down pat, he swivels his hips and moves his head… so cute! I think he’s cute and I don’t like chihuahuas! I like big dogs, but this one is really funny and sweet.

  4. travelrat says:

    Oh, dear! I feel so hypocritical …

    Normally, I don’t like to see animals ‘performing’, but this one looked so cute. And, I’m a great fan of flamenco!

    • magsx2 says:

      Hi travelrat,
      Glad you really enjoyed it. I have never had the pleasure of seeing the Flamenco done live, only on TV, or on the internet.

  5. That dog has the moves! Hilarious! I couldn’t believe he could stand on his hind legs for that long, but I learned something new from The Telegraph.

    • magsx2 says:

      Hi AA,
      I think he could easily win a competition against the best of them.
      If you have learned something new then it was worth putting in the bit from the Tele. πŸ™‚

  6. I can’t even dance that well!!

  7. That is so precious! I laughed so much watching that. πŸ™‚

  8. Indira says:

    Is it really dancing or some photography trick,very enjoyable.

    • magsx2 says:

      Hi Indira,
      Oh the little chihuahua is definitely doing that all on it’s own, no trick, there are a lot of dogs that are very talented, and have good stregeth in their back legs. πŸ™‚

  9. Indira says:

    Reblogged this on ΰ€¬ΰ€‚ΰ€œΰ€Ύΰ€°ΰ€Ύ and commented:
    Unbelievable dog dancing the Flamenco

  10. Jyotirmoy says:

    I am unable to express my most enjoyable moments- A BIG THANKS to the director producer and choreographer . I do enjoy your weekend jokes.

    • magsx2 says:

      Hi Jyotirmoy,
      Thank you so much. I am very happy to hear you enjoyed the posts. πŸ˜€
      Thank you for visiting and taking the time to comment.

  11. Pingback: Mouse Agility (Video) | Magsx2's Blog

  12. So glad that you are back – I wondered where you’d gone to.

    • magsx2 says:

      Hi loonyliterature,
      I won’t be blogging myself until the New Year, my Dad had a triple by-pass he is 81 years old so you can imagine how worried I was about it all. Anyway he is doing very well, I have moved into his place for the time being until he is back on his feet so to speak, but I now have a bit more free time and thought I would try and catch up with my blogging friends before Xmas.

      • I replied and it flipped off so if I am repeating myself, I’m sorry. I’m glad your dad is doing well now, you must have been so worried about him. It’s great to hear from you as I kept wondering where you were. Make sure you take care of yourself, sometimes we forget to do that when someone close to us is sick.

        • magsx2 says:

          Don’t you hate it when things like that happen, computers do need swearing at sometimes. πŸ™‚

          It certainly has been an emotional roller coaster ride, but now that I know everything seems to be going fine with Dad, I am feeling a lot easier. My Husband has been a great help as well during this time, it has made things a lot easier for me.

          • Sometimes, I think computers will send me mad. It does help that your husband has been so supportive, I think there’s nothing worse than when you have all that worry and someone close doesn’t understand. Try to relax a bit now and enjoy your Christmas, you certainly deserve to.

Leave a Reply

