Seagull Steals a Camera (Video)

From YouTube:-
Seagull stole my video camera in Cannes France. I found it on the castle wall, where I had to climb.

There is an article plus a news video of this incident in The Herald Sun.

You have to love these animals, there has been so many different animals that have stolen camera’s. I will have to do a post one day on the one’s that I know about, I can tell you the list would be long. 🙂

This entry was posted in Animals and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Seagull Steals a Camera (Video)

  1. Rebekah says:

    LOL great gull! Steven Seagull … did you read the comments in the Herald Sun?! Some were hilarious..

  2. kymbo says:

    LOL, Damn, it’s not a lunchbox…

  3. Because the footage is so funny, I am going to hope it’s the real deal, but the cynic in me is a doubter. The commenters in the Sun article are equally divided as to real or created. Don’t you figure the seagull thought the camera was a hard shell, like a clam or other mollusk he could drop and break open for something to eat? If nothing else, the owner of the camera ought to submit the footage to the camera manufacturer for some ad campaign!

    How on earth do you find all these great things to share with us?

    • magsx2 says:

      Hi EOSR,
      Good idea about the ad campaign. It’s great footage and you can’t help but smile, I think it’s real, the amount of animals that take camera’s is surprising, who knows why, but it makes for a good video. 🙂

  4. Barbara Rodgers says:

    LOL!!! Reminds me of the movie “Winged Migration.”

  5. travelrat says:

    Was it here I saw a video where a lion had made off with a ‘crittercam’ … and got some footage David Attenborough would have been proud of!

  6. Selma says:

    It is amazing to me that a gull had the strength to lift a camera. It doesn’t surprise me though as they are very cheeky and inquisitive. Maybe he wanted to make his own movie – Seagull Spielberg!

  7. Val says:

    Just as I was watching this, I heard a sound outside and realised the garden birds were trying to get my attention so they could be fed. Of course, I obliged… 🙂 Great video. I’ve just subscribed to your blog (and am over via Charles’s blog Mostly Bright Ideas. Actually, we have quite a few other bloggers in common.)

    • magsx2 says:

      Hi Val,
      Birds can be lovely in the garden, some have beautiful voices. I’m glad you enjoyed the video.
      Thank You for subscribing to my blog, I now have you in my RSS feed (I prefer the feed, just personal choice I think, both are very good) I have seen you over at Bright Ideas, and in some other blogs as well, we do go to some of the same blogs. It’s very nice of you to come over and check out my blog, and thanks again for subscribing. 🙂

  8. souldipper says:

    Some creatures will do anything to get into movies! 🙂

  9. That was fun to watch. I believe that it’s real. Some of the seagulls here in Maine are huge and could easily carry a camera off!

    • magsx2 says:

      Hi She’s a Maineiac,
      It was rather funny, I also think it is real, you can hear the flapping of the wings etc. Yes I have seen some huge seagulls as well, I have also seen some of them flying off with rather large fish, so a camera doesn’t surprise me, what surprises me more is that the camera wasn’t broken.

Leave a Reply

