Spring/Funny Video (Weekend Jokes)

The Reverend
The Reverend Francis Norton woke up Sunday morning and realizing it was an exceptionally beautiful and sunny early spring day, decided he just had to play golf. So. . . he told the Associate Pastor that he was feeling sick and convinced him to say Mass for him that day. As soon as the Associate Pastor left the room, Father Norton headed out of town to a golf course about forty miles away. This way he knew he wouldn’t accidentally meet anyone he knew from his parish. Setting up on the first tee, he was alone. After all, it was Sunday morning and everyone else was in church! At about this time, Saint Peter leaned over to the Lord while looking down from the heavens and exclaimed, “You’re not going to let him get away with this, are you? ” The Lord sighed, and said, “No, I guess not. ” Just then Father Norton hit the ball and it shot straight towards the pin, dropping just short of it, rolled up and fell into the hole.

It WAS A 420 YARD HOLE IN ONE! St. Peter was astonished. He looked at the Lord and asked, “Why did you let him do that? ” The Lord smiled and replied, “Who’s he going to tell? “

  • Did you hear about the pregnant bedbug? She had her baby in the spring
  • When they first invented the clock, how did they know what time it was to set it to?
  • Ever notice how people who tell you to calm down are the ones who got you mad in the first place?

I thought this was really well done.

This entry was posted in Jokes and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Spring/Funny Video (Weekend Jokes)

  1. dearrosie says:

    I’m going to send the first one to my golfing brother-in-law. I know he’ll love it.

  2. Rebekah says:

    LOL!!! LOVED the golf story … all of it was funny as usual, but the golf story was so cute, kind of.. 🙂

  3. malc50 says:

    🙂 Havagoodweekend, Mags!

  4. After SIX STRAIGHT DAYS of NO POWER, NO CABLE TV, NO INTERNET and NO CELL, I can’t tell you how much I needed these jokes. I thought to myself – where can I get a good laugh?! Yep, Mags – she never disappoints!! And we are a family of golfers – so I got a double dose of laughter.

    Have a wonderful weekend!!

    • magsx2 says:

      Hi EOSR,
      I hope the powers that be have sorted everything out for you, at least you and your family stayed safe during the hurricane. I’m happy to hear I could put a bit of a smile on your face. 🙂

  5. souldipper says:

    Yeah, I’ve got a golfing friend who will enjoy the first one! Have a good weekend, Mags.

  6. kymbo says:

    Oh thats so damn funny! Love the walrus….I want one!

Leave a Reply

