Train Track Veggie Market (Unbelievable Video)

This is unreal. A veggie market on the railway track in China. The veggies are all very neatly lined up right on the edge of the railway tracks, but as the train passes everything seems to be still in place.
I would definitely think twice before I went to this market place. Watch in disbelief. ๐Ÿ˜ฏ

 

This entry was posted in Lifestyle and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Train Track Veggie Market (Unbelievable Video)

  1. travelrat says:

    I’ve seen this before. Probably the only place in the world where you take a railway timetable when you do your shopping!

    • magsx2 says:

      Hi travelrat,
      That is spot on, if you were going to this market, you would want to make sure you were there just after the last train. ๐Ÿ™‚
      Sorry you had seen this one before.

  2. Selma says:

    I actually saw this on the Discovery channel, Mags. I’m surprised people don’t get crushed, not to mention the carrots. Quite incredible!

    • magsx2 says:

      Hi Selma,
      I was so thrown when I saw the video, I didn’t see it on the show, we don’t have the Discovery channel, I didn’t realize it had been on, sorry you had already seen it.
      The stall owners just took everything in their stride, I would be in a panic I’m sure. ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Well, I haven’t seen it so thanks! I watched it three times in disbelief, sure someone was going to get hurt or that the veggies were going to end up pureed! Can you imagine being the unsuspecting tourist standing there to buy fresh produce????

    • magsx2 says:

      Hi EOSR,
      I watched it a few times myself, I just couldn’t believe what I was seeing, all I kept thinking was were on earth would you run to if the train came by. I had a vision of panic and slipping on the veggies and falling down. ๐Ÿ˜ฏ

  4. travelrat says:

    No need to apologise; I’m sure loads of people don’t have Discovery Channel, or visit the website where I saw it. I would imagine there’s a lookout at each side of the market … I visualise a small boy yelling ‘The Train! The Train!’ like the little guy in ‘Fantasy Island’.

  5. dearrosie says:

    We dont have Discovery channel so I’ve never seen this before. It’s unbelievable! I called Mr F to come have a look and he couldn’t believe it either. Does anyone know where this market is? where in China? I wonder how many times a day the train runs through the market.
    Great post Mags

  6. Kymbo says:

    Oh, I dont know…Spain has the running of the bulls and China has the vegetable shop from hell.. I’ve seen this unbelievable clip somewhere before.

  7. Margie says:

    Obviously space is at a premium there!

Leave a Reply

