Halloween Light Show (Videos)

I thought these were fantastic, I chose these 2 out of many. But at the end of the videos there are heaps if you would like to see more.

From You Tube:-
2011 Halloween Light Show — This Is Halloween from The Nightmare Before Christmas.
4 singing pumpkin faces, tombstones, hand carved pumpkins, strobes, floods and thousands of lights. Most all lights have been changed from incandescent to RGB LED so power consumption is a lot less than previous years. Also DMX added to show. All lights, faces and props are custom made (DIY) by me except for the roof line which are CCRs. Controlling channels have gone up 8X from last year. 1144 channels. Light-O-Rama. Riverside, CA

From You Tube:-
This is a lower resolution copy of my finished house projection video. I left in the house outline so you can see where everything goes. Thanks to my daughter Jessica, for doing a big chunk of the work and also to Dave Bates for his advice and inspiration.

This entry was posted in Entertainment and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Halloween Light Show (Videos)

  1. datsmastyle says:

    It is really interesting that people have money to spend on stuff like this nowadays.

    • magsx2 says:

      Hi datsmastyle,
      Yes I assume it would cost a bit to put all this together, some would still have lights from years gone by I suppose.
      Thank You for visiting and your comment.

  2. Snoring Dog Studio says:

    How fun for the kids! I think. I could imagine a few having nightmares afterwards. I enjoyed it!

  3. Rebekah says:

    Here in North America, they really seem to come up with amazing stuff with regards to decorations ‘n stuff! I was stunned to see it for real when I first came here. Before, I had only seen that movie with Chevy Chase.. 🙂

  4. E.C. says:

    These are so awesome. The time and energy that went into making these is amazing. Thanks for sharing these videos of good fun on Halloween. 🙂

    • magsx2 says:

      Hi E.C.,
      I think a few people also loved the Halloween light shows, so far I have seen them on 3 different blogs. 🙂
      Thank goodness some are different. . 😆
      It’s true when they say great minds think alike.

  5. holessence says:

    WOW – those are amazing! Those folks must be technical wizards to have figured all that out. I can’t even begin to imagine what their utility bill is for the timeframe they have all that going – whew!

  6. Freaky! The second one had it all – spookiness, whimsy, mood, great music, and very cool animations! And I thought Christmas lights were getting out of hand! 🙂

    • magsx2 says:

      Hi Barbara,
      I agree, the 2nd video certainly had a lot of work put into it, they didn’t seem to leave anything out.
      It was the first thing I thought of as well, I posted a couple of the Xmas light shows last Xmas, but I must say, I love these Halloween ones as well. 😀

  7. Selma says:

    Some people go to so much effort, don’t they? It must have taken ages to prepare. But it is an incredible sight. Love it!

  8. The first one was shown on Morning Television in Australia. I don’t want to put a damper on it, but do these people use renewable energy? If not, they must be polluting a lot.

    • magsx2 says:

      Hi Lady Marilyn,
      I didn’t see it on TV. I don’t watch a lot of TV. The lights have changed over the last few years, I don’t know if it makes a difference or not.

Leave a Reply

