Eagle Owl (Fantastic Video)

Β This majestic owl flying back to it’s handler was filmed with:-
Photron Full HD High Speed Camera SA2
(1,000 frames per second)



Video via Andrew Bolt

This entry was posted in Animals, Fun and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

37 Responses to Eagle Owl (Fantastic Video)

  1. Val says:

    That’s truly amazing! πŸ™‚

  2. holessence says:

    Holy Moly! That was incredible — did you SEE those mighty talons at the very end? Yowza!

  3. barb19 says:

    That was awesome, it made me have goosebumps watching him coming in to land! The filming of the owl was superb, and I loved the slow motion aspect as you could see his individual feathers working. Just incredible! Thanks so much for sharing.
    I had to share it on my FB page which is about animals!

  4. Lafemmeroar says:

    I watched this full screen on my mac … awesome!

  5. malc50 says:

    Thanks for sharing the amazing video, Mags.

  6. Doesn’t anyone get credit for the video? I’d want my name all over that. Award-winning, scary, incredible……….. all of the above.

  7. dearrosie says:

    Mags you find such amazing stuff. You can see everything: the huge wing span, the feathers, the talons, and what about the eyes… The camera must’ve been mounted right in the nest! I watched it several times.

    • magsx2 says:

      Hi dearrosie,
      I also watched it a few times, I found I picked up something different each time, just going over the wing span, and then the way the face of the owl changed, the owls talons, it’s just one of those videos. πŸ™‚

  8. E.C. says:

    These are the most amazing owl videos that I’ve ever seen. Thanks for sharing them. πŸ™‚

  9. Kymbo says:

    ..imagine how mice feel seeing that coming at them…

    • magsx2 says:

      Hi Kymbo,
      It would be horrific for the poor old mice. The mice would look on the owl as some sort of monter I’m sure, and of course it is a monster for them.

  10. travelrat says:

    Have an HD camcorder on my Christmas wish-list … but, if I get one, I’m not going to let any owls have it! πŸ˜€

    Meanwhile, going to check my editing software, see if I can produce a slo-mo effect like that.

    To use a much-overused word: AWESOME!!

  11. Incredible! I agree, look at those sharp talons–yikes!

  12. Breathtaking – what a magnificent bird of prey! The look in its eyes was arresting…

  13. Margie says:

    I love owls. How wonderful to see one in slow motion!

    • magsx2 says:

      Hi Margie,
      The owl does look very graceful in slow motion I feel. I have another owl post (funny) coming up shortly, I didn’t want to post it straight after this one. πŸ™‚

  14. Pingback: Brolga: Australian Bird (Video) | Magsx2's Blog

Leave a Reply

