No Bottle Opener? No Problem (Fun Videos)

No bottle opener why not try paper.
I couldn’t help but laugh; obviously you need a fair bit of strength to pull this off. 😀

No paper, try a lighter. 🙂

You may also like to see a post I did back in September 2010
No Corkscrew? No Worries, use a Shoe (Video)

This entry was posted in Entertainment, Fun and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

25 Responses to No Bottle Opener? No Problem (Fun Videos)

  1. El Guapo says:

    I see your paper-beer bottle opener, and raise you a beer bottle-beer bottle opener.

    (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zG4ztixR2KM)

    • magsx2 says:

      Hi El Guapo,
      Opening a bottle with another bottle very good, there must thousands of different ways to open bottles if you are stuck without an opener. 🙂
      The video you posted had embedding disabled so I changed it to just the link which was a bit unfortunate, it’s a good video.

  2. I think it would be easier for me to go to the store and get a new bottle opener! 🙂

    • magsx2 says:

      Hi Barbara,
      Very true.
      But then again you may be having a picnic or something in the middle of nowhere and you forgot to bring a bottle opener, 🙂

  3. So funny! I was really rooting for that first guy to get the paper to work, and I’m glad he did! Thanks for the smiles. 🙂

  4. Rebekah says:

    Thanks for the smiles! 🙂 The paper, I’d never seen before but the lighter I’ve seen people do in real life. I’ve also seen people open them with their teeth and I cringe each time.

    • magsx2 says:

      Hi Rebekah,
      I’ve seen someone open a bottle with their teeth as well at a party a few years back now, I also cringed, seemed a very odd and silly thing to do.

  5. travelrat says:

    You could also hook the cap on the edge of a table or something, & just give it a slap. That’s the method I use, before someone gave me a Swiss Army knife for Christmas, which I’m rarely without..

    But, see my https://travelrat.wordpress.com/2009/10/07/too-much-information/ ! 😀

  6. magsx2 says:

    HI travelrat,
    I have also seen people open a bottle by way of a table, a swiss knife, they are handy for a lot of things.
    I loved the bottle cap in your post, that is unreal. 😆

  7. E.C. says:

    There’s some clever folks out there. I would’ve never tried either of these ways.
    They’re fun to watch though. Thanks so much. 🙂

    • magsx2 says:

      Hi E.C.,
      Yes they are fun to watch, especially the paper one I feel, just watching him struggling with it I couldn’t help but have a bit of a laugh. 🙂

  8. Tailgating Survival Guide! Usually, AA Hubby will try a butter knife … to open a bottle, unscrew a screw … you name it, he has ruined a butter knife on it. And, I’d just like to go on record as saying that the piece of folded paper and the lighter work much better than the butter knife technique!

    Thanks for another entertaining post, Magsx2!

  9. aFrankAngle says:

    Alright … all our creative levers – however, being a wine guy, I may be willing to try the wine, shoe, and tree bit. …. but I did say MAY.

  10. HolEssence says:

    Well….now I’ve at least got a backup plan in the event I ever find myself in need of a bottle opening, but don’t have one.

    By the way, the video you shared a few weeks about about peeling garlic has worked time and time again at our home since you shared it. And I’ve shared it with friends as well. It’s quick and easy — no muss, no fuss!

    • magsx2 says:

      Hi HolEssence,
      We have actually been caught without an opener, I think it is one of those things that when going on a picnic you just don’t think to throw in.
      Thank You for letting me know about the peeling garlic video, that is excellent news. 🙂

  11. Selma says:

    There is no way I could do that. I would die of thirst. Haha. I admire the guy’s ingenuity!

  12. dearrosie says:

    Who would’ve believed that a piece of paper could open a bottle. Amazing! Very useful to store these bits of information – you never know when you’ll be stuck without an opener and please please dont let folks use their teeth! ouch.

    HolEssence thanks for reminding us about the garlic trick. I still have to try it.

    • magsx2 says:

      Hi dearrosie,
      If someone just came out and said they could open a bottle with paper you would definitely think they were joking or had too much to drink. 😆

  13. Orel Di Angelo says:

    Ahah wow paper opening is pretty cool. Ima try it tomorrow 🙂

Leave a Reply

