A Xmas Message from HMS Ocean (Fun Video)

The guys and girls on the ship have fun miming the words and dancing to “All I Want For Christmas Is You” which is a Mariah Carey’s song. At the end of the video the crew lie on the deck and spell out the words “Merry Xmas from HMS Ocean”.
The crew on this British warship were all on their way home for Xmas.

This video has gone viral on YouTube. It’s only been on YouTube since the 2nd December and already has had over 1 million views.

This entry was posted in Fun and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

34 Responses to A Xmas Message from HMS Ocean (Fun Video)

  1. dearrosie says:

    Hi Mags,
    The best part of the video is knowing the crew were on their way home. I can understand why it’s gone viral – it’s so happy. I found myself smiling as I watched it.

  2. Rebekah says:

    I smiled too … basically for the same reason as Rosie … they’re on their way home. What a great job the crew of HMS Ocean did!!! Love it! ❤

  3. malc50 says:

    A fantastic clip! Thanks Mags.

  4. barb19 says:

    Brilliant!!
    Those guys and gals must have had a ball making that (they certainly looked like they were enjoying themselves)! Well done and a Happy Christmas to each and every one!
    I had to share it on FB, it’s so cool! Thanks Mags.

    • magsx2 says:

      Hi barb19,
      You just can’t help but laugh with them, I also thought it was great to watch. I hope your friends on facebook also enjoy watching the video. 😀

  5. Barb says:

    So cool. I wonder if I could get a group together and do this without tripping all over each other and spelling something x-rated. Thanks for the post.

  6. E.C. says:

    ~rofl~ I watched this the other day and laughed until I cried. I love it when the troops do videos like this, it’s so bittersweet. The video is awesome!

  7. Pingback: Soothing Ocean Of Music « Flickr Comments by FrizzText

  8. Oh my gosh, that was fantastic! And my husband, Len, who spent 20 years in the Navy with multiple West Pacs under his belt had a huge grin on his face watching this!

  9. travelrat says:

    Oh, my goodness!

    A few years ago, it was the Army’s version of ‘Is This the Way to Amarillo?’ … (unfortunately, YouTube pulled it for copyright reasons)

    So … wonder if the Royal Air Force can better this in the years to come?

  10. Pingback: Xmas Paradox « Flickr Comments by FrizzText

  11. Michelle says:

    What a great video. Merry Christmas to everyone who made it. It made me laugh so much xx

  12. aFrankAngle says:

    That was awesome and I’m sure the production aspect was great fun for them. But yes, the best was at the end to discover they are on their way home. Excellent find!

  13. The things they do !!! lmbo:) My daughter was over in Iraq and made a video OMG was to funny!!! The things they do when they are board!! This reminded me 🙂 thanks for sharing!!! Glad they are coming home:)))

    • magsx2 says:

      Hi Peggy Franz,
      I think it’s great that they have found a way to have a bit of fun, and of course putting it on video is a way they can share it with everyone.

      It sounds like your daughter is back home? That’s great if she can have Xmas with the Family. 🙂

  14. Selma says:

    Such fun. Makes me feel so happy to watch it!

  15. JoAnne says:

    Simply LOVE IT!!

    • magsx2 says:

      Hi JoAnne,
      It’s great to watch, they all look like they having a ball doing the video. 🙂
      Thank You very much for taking the time to comment.

Leave a Reply

