Huge Lego Xmas Tree:- London (Video)

This huge lego Christmas Tree is at St. Pancras train station in London.
The tree is 12 metres or 38feet high. The tree has around 600,000 lego bricks, 172 lego branches and about 1200 lego baubles.
The Christmas tree was built by Bright Bricks, and took 2 weeks to assemble.

This entry was posted in Fun and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

24 Responses to Huge Lego Xmas Tree:- London (Video)

  1. El Guapo says:

    I love when the holidays bring out the silly in people!

    • magsx2 says:

      Hi El Guapo,
      It never ceases to amaze me what knew type of Christmas Trees people can come up with, but what an effort, I think it looks great. πŸ™‚

  2. travelrat says:

    I visited the original Legoland in Billund some years ago, and I’ve never ceased to be amazed at some of the things that can be made with it.

  3. Selma says:

    OUTSTANDING. I love it so much. Bravo to those who built it!

  4. Barb says:

    So….when I see a Lego statue (thanks for posting this), I always want to visit with person(s) who assembled it. Because I can see myself doing this and at some point saying…”Oh…this is good enough. This tree will only be 4 feet high and the top limbs will be sparse.” What kind of people stick a bizaillion micro blocks together? And do they yell at their children for leaving the Legos all over the floor? Sorry. That’s how my mind rolls. Nice picture, though.

    • magsx2 says:

      Hi Barb,
      Did you watch how they put it all together? Unreal I thought. Believe it or not these people get paid to do these things, I think you would really need a lot of patients to do something like this. I don’t think I would even make it to the 4ft mark or I should say I know I wouldn’t be able to even do a small tree with Lego. πŸ˜€

  5. barb19 says:

    Absolutely brilliant!

    • magsx2 says:

      Hi barb19,
      It certainly is brilliant, I wonder who come up with the idea, if it was the people running the railway station or the local Government, in any case they did a great job. πŸ™‚

  6. Kymbo says:

    Amazing! all made from Legos. All I ever managed as a kid was a few rubbish model houses.

  7. Terrific trees and a true labor, taking two weeks! That’s dedication.

    I never played with Legos as a kid (if they even existed in the Dark Ages) but my children loved them – correction, the boys did, the girls not as much. I was at a Lego train exhibit recently and the parents who were there with children were there with only their sons. And the group that put together the train exhibit I saw was also all men. I have trouble with legs myself as I can’t “see” how it will turn out – lack of spatial skills I guess. But I SURE can look at them and love what I see. Fabulous.

    • magsx2 says:

      Hi EOSR,
      I never owned any legos myself, but the boys next door did, and I use to watch them build things, but I was totally useless, but it was fun trying. πŸ™‚

  8. WOW! My oldest was (is still) a Lego enthusiast. I’m sending your post along to him now. Thanks, Magsx2! You never cease to amaze. Happy Holidays!

    AA

    • magsx2 says:

      Hi AA,
      Lego’s have been around for a very long time, and I think they will always be around, kids and adults seem to have a lot of fun with them. πŸ™‚

  9. Wow! My kids LOVED their Lego bricks more than any of their other toys! What an amazing, huge and very practical Christmas tree – it never needs watering!

    • magsx2 says:

      Hi Barbara,
      You are spot on there, it certainly will never need watering. πŸ˜€

    • dearrosie says:

      I think this is the best tree you’ve shown us Mags. It doesn’t need watering, doesn’t drop messy needles and hopefully – hopefully – the millions of lego pieces will be used somewhere else.

      I find it sad to read the above comments that only the boys played with lego. I challenge the girls to play with lego…

      • magsx2 says:

        Hi dearrosie,
        I assume the same people come back to dismantle the tree, so I expect the lego pieces would be used again.

        As I said, I used to play with different lego sets with the boys next door when I was only a small child, but was not any good, but I did enjoy it, but I expect there would be a lot of girls out there that would be just as good as the boys. πŸ˜€

      • Hi Rosie – you’ll probably be happy to know that my daughter played with her Lego bricks just as much as her brother did! πŸ™‚ Some of them were pink and feminine, but they eventually got all mixed in with the “community” Lego collection…

  10. Rebekah says:

    Amazing … what a job to put all that together!

    Many years ago, early one morning, I (mis)heard on the radio that it was the feast day of St. Pancreas! LOL

    • magsx2 says:

      Hi Rebekah,
      I think it’s wonderful how someone came up with this one, it would of taken a bit to work it all out.
      Feast day of St. Pancreas. That is a good one. πŸ˜†

  11. Pingback: Huge legos | Killaarmy

Leave a Reply

