Funny Beer Commercial (Video)

The video below is for a beer commercial. They got a small cinema, got some rough-looking people, and filled the cinema, except for 2 seats in the middle of the theatre. Watch what happens as couples enter the cinema.
What would you do?
(Thank You Dee, for the heads up on this one)

This entry was posted in Fun, Funny and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

51 Responses to Funny Beer Commercial (Video)

  1. That’s a tremendous example of “judging a book by its cover” caught on film!

  2. tempo says:

    I’d probably have left like the majority of people obviously did

  3. What a great ad, on so many levels. And the best part, it can be viewed anywhere in the world since there is no dialogue necessary to get the point across. I have a tattooed biker son but I know most of these gnarly looking dudes are really softies at heart, so I would have taken my seat in the center. This ad should be a case study in a Psychology course.

  4. That was well done , second time I have seen it and it still is great to watch
    Must admit it would be a bit unnerving
    Ian aka Emu

    • magsx2 says:

      Hi aussieian,
      I agree it would be a bit unnerving, if you looked around you, I will have to take more notice of people when I go to the movies I think. 😀

  5. Rebekah says:

    This was a marvellous ad with a message! I would have been one of those who got a beer 🙂

  6. lolabees says:

    That’s awesome! I especially like the guy that is wearing a bright pink shirt. Talk about feeling out of your element… now that’s a real man 😉

    • magsx2 says:

      Hi lolabees,
      Actually pink would look very nice on a lot of guys, it is a shame the colour has a stigma attached. Not too many guys would be seen dead wearing pink, only a very confident guy I think.

  7. EternalForms says:

    That is hilarious!! I love how the guys looked intimidated and then stepped back to grab their girlfriends!

  8. Golfmadchick says:

    I’ve seen this, it’s brill. I wonder how I would have reacted. Straight to the pub I think!

  9. Barb says:

    This is fabulous. When I looki for a seat, I’m always checking for the height of the person in front of me since I’m such a shorty. Thanks for this great share.

  10. The only way I would have dared take those remaining two seats is if the theatre were in Queensland.

  11. jakesprinter says:

    This is such a great entry my friend
    I love to invite you here http://wp.me/P1Dwwo-jn

  12. souldipper says:

    When I first saw this, Mags, I had to get honest about what I’d do! Shiver, shiver. Course it would depend who I was with, I decided. Cop out, Amy!

  13. never been there in my life–just wishing is all, and imagining how it is. You’re very fortunate.

  14. Arindam says:

    Really funny Video. I have never seen Carlsberg ad before. It’s lots of my friends fav beer. I will make sure they will watch this video. 🙂

  15. And, yet, you’ve got another video I’ve got to share w/friends! You’re amazing, Magsx2! I don’t know where you find ’em. This is priceless!

    Cheers!
    AA

  16. Eric Murtaugh says:

    It’s all about taking chances in life. In this case, you are awarded with beer. Doesn’t get much better than that.

  17. I would have no problem sitting down among the humanoids but it would totally freak me out when they started clapping!

    • magsx2 says:

      Hi life is a bowl of kibble,
      Yes the clapping was a bit of a shock to the couple in the video as well, it would make you wonder what on earth was going on. 🙂

  18. E.C. says:

    Awesome! 🙂

  19. travelrat says:

    I remember the Foster’s beer commercial:

    Paul Hogan’s on the London Underground, drinking his tinny. A Japanese tourist approaches.

    ‘Do you know the way to Cockfosters? he says

    ‘Yeah!’ says Hoag ‘Drink it warm!’

    And, the one where the crate of XXXX is floating down the river. The man going to recover it says:

    ‘What about the sharks?’ His mate says ‘There’s no sharks here!’ then, in an aside ‘The crocodiles have eaten them all!’

  20. jmgoyder says:

    The clip wouldn’t open for me.

    Anyway, I LOVE beer!

    • magsx2 says:

      Hi jmgoyder,
      I’m sorry to hear that it was blocked where you are. 😦
      Nothing like a cold one on a hot day, then again nothing like a beer on any day. 😀

  21. Pingback: Judgement and Perceptions: NoCZ-2012 « Inside Out Cafe

  22. El Guapo says:

    Great as a commercial and a social experiment.

    I’ve always bee partial to this commercial for laughs…

  23. Selma says:

    That is one of the best ads I have ever seen. Imagine how daunting it would be to to walk into that cinema with all those ‘bad boys.’ It is such a creative and original ad. Brilliant!

  24. aFrankAngle says:

    Cheers for posting this .. love it! Plus I like this one … here’s the extended version.

Leave a Reply

