Art Done with Salt (Video)

Bashir Sultani creates art using a salt shaker, I was amazed when I first saw this video, he has done some beautiful portraits, I chose the one he did of Albert Einstein, but he has done a lot more.
Bashir Sultani web site.
From You Tube:
• Real Time – 40 min.
• I reuse the same salt all the time
• Tools: 1-2 full shaker of any fine salt + piece of sharp paper + IPhone4 + iMovie
• Patience

You may also like:

This entry was posted in Fun, Lifestyle and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

31 Responses to Art Done with Salt (Video)

  1. mystic29ymbo says:

    Wow, I sure wish I had some talent…any talent…

  2. barb19 says:

    Brilliant – he’s very clever!

  3. malc50 says:

    Amazing! What a waste to wipe it all away. I wonder if you could spray it with something to keep it as a permanent piece of artwork? Thanks Mags. Cheers, Mal.

    • magsx2 says:

      Hi Mal,
      It does seem a shame to wipe it away, you probably could spray something on them, but it seems he just enjoys doing the art, and it is all on record. 🙂

  4. El Guapo says:

    Wow. And he makes it look so easy!

  5. Amazing. Utterly amazing!

  6. Arindam says:

    Brilliant. This is creativity at its best.

  7. The Emu says:

    That has to be a case of a modern day artist that deserves recognition in the vein of the old masters , superb
    Emu

  8. E.C. says:

    Oh man, what a curious talent to have. This is amazing. I bout died when he smeared it all away. lol 😉

  9. Fergiemoto says:

    Cool! That’s creative.

  10. souldipper says:

    Man! What talent! What does he use the IPhone for, I wonder – or was that just thrown in for fun?

    • magsx2 says:

      Hi souldipper,
      I also could not work out what the IPhone was for. 🙂
      I searched his web site before I did the post, but I couldn’t find anymore information. 🙂

  11. aFrankAngle says:

    Now that is fabulous – and perfect for one of my Monday’s in the future. Hopefully I will remember to credit you! … and Cheers to human creativity!

  12. Wow! It’s a bit like the ephemeral artwork done with coloured sand in the street. How can you bear to just sweep it away? It’s fascinating to watch the construction of the portrait, but heart-wrenching to see it wiped away.

  13. I had to show this to my husband – he works at a salt plant. I told him it was something he might want to do on his breaks. 🙂

  14. Indira says:

    Reblogged this on बंजारा and commented:
    I found this post so amazing I couldn’t help re blogging this,I am sure all my friends will enjoy this.

Leave a Reply

