Piano Juggler (Fun Video)

This is another one of those fake or real?
There seems to be a bit of a debate about this one, some people are saying that the piano is programmed, and it doesn’t matter where the balls hit.

The 1st video is not the clearest but it is the best I feel as far as his playing goes.
The 2nd video I included because he does actually make a mistake, only small but very noticeable. It is around the 1.16 mark.

This entry was posted in Entertainment, Fun and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

40 Responses to Piano Juggler (Fun Video)

  1. Hmmmmmm, me thinks if it was fake there wouldn’t be a mistake!

  2. El Guapo says:

    That’s incredible. I can’t imagine the amount of time he must have practiced, even to just make it look right if it is a fake!

  3. Barb says:

    Wow. Where do you find this arcane info? It’s so fascinating. I’m with El Guapo…what if this guy ever hurts his hand and has to get a different job. Can you imagine what his resume would look like? Next time I spend hours peeling wallpaper or scrubbing the bathroom, I’ll tell myself, I should be learning how to juggle. Thanks for the smiles.

    • magsx2 says:

      Hi Barb,
      Had to have a laugh at the image of a resume. πŸ˜€
      I couldn’t imagine what it would be like for someone with his talent to hurt his hand, maybe he has hand insurance. πŸ™‚

  4. malc50 says:

    He looks like a champion to me!

  5. cool feline says:

    Doesn’t really matter whether he’s fake or not …it’s amazing! I think he’s real, because of that little mistake. Very entertaining, Mags

    [my new ID here at WordPress, I might start over here, I don’t know but I’ll definitely do something /Rebekah]

    • magsx2 says:

      Hi Rebekah,
      He is amazing, you can tell it isn’t something that is easy to do, I think he’s great. πŸ™‚

      Whatever you decide to do don’t forget to let everyone know, I am about to go out, but will go over to your new site when I get back home, later this afternoon, it is morning here at the moment. πŸ™‚

  6. Windsmoke. says:

    I like the first video when he says at the start that he likes to play with his balls that really cracked me up big time. I don’t think he’s faking as he wouldn’t have made a mistake :-).

    • magsx2 says:

      Hi Windsmoke,
      Yes I agree it was hilarious when he said that, it went well with the audience too, I heard a fair bit of laughter. πŸ˜€
      I agree, it seems strange to have made a mistake if the piano was programed.

  7. E.C. says:

    I think he’s for real. Talent comes in so many fascinating forms. The Fur Elise is really good. πŸ™‚ Thanks for sharing! πŸ™‚

    • magsx2 says:

      Hi E.C.
      You are so right, talent does come in many different forms, it is just so much fun to watch I feel, the balls seem to be going so very fast. πŸ™‚

  8. aFrankAngle says:

    If nothing else, it is entertaining. Good find Mags!

  9. Elyse says:

    What fun!

    Years ago I was in a talent show with a guy who performed “Rhapsody in Orange” — here is a link to a YouTube of someone else doing it. It’s really funny too.

  10. tempo says:

    If you wanted people to believe it was real you could deliberately put a mistake in it…I would. Maybe it is…who knows?

  11. Unreal. Loved it. I have a hard time playing that song on the piano the normal way!

  12. People probably said that there was trickery involved when Mozart played his own compositions and improvised as a very young child. He was lucky that he wasn’t accused of dealings with the devil. These days we accuse the piano of being possessed – or pre-programmed. It’s all just jealousy.

  13. Magsx2 –

    I have nominated you for the β€œVersatile Blogger Award.”

    The rules as they were provided to me:
    Nominate 15 fellow bloggers
    Inform the bloggers of their nomination
    Share 7 random things about yourself
    Thank the blogger who nominated you
    Add the versatile blogger award picture to your blog
    (here’s the code to insert when the widget asks for the URL or link: http://i1109.photobucket.com/albums/h435/thatswhatchesaid/Thats%20What%20Che%20Said%20Blog/VersatileBloggerAward.png)

    You can see the complete list of 15 near the bottom of the comments section of my current post: http://holessence.wordpress.com/2012/01/31/write-or-wrong/#comment-8783

    • magsx2 says:

      Hi Laurie,
      That is great, Thank You very much. πŸ˜€
      Sorry I didn’t get to your comment earlier, I didn’t go on the net at all yesterday or last night.

  14. Selma says:

    That would be so hard to do. I thought he was excellent. And he seemed to be for real too!

  15. Anyluckypeny says:

    He juggles really good and that role he does and then catches the last one! I wish I knew how to juggle. I think the piano might be programmed to play whenever the balls touch it? I could be wrong? Entertaining video to watch πŸ™‚

    • magsx2 says:

      Hi Anyluckypeny,
      I agree, very entertaining, just to keep the balls bouncing on the piano and not land on the floor would be hard I imagine. πŸ˜€

  16. Barb says:

    I forgot it was funny friday until I got here. Oh boy. I said. This was a perfect ending to my day. Thanks. P.S. I can juggle that fast after a few drinks. I can’t juggle successfully, but my hands sure look like they’re moving fast.

    • magsx2 says:

      Hi Barb,
      That’s great to know that I have put a smile on your face. πŸ™‚
      Well if it looks like your hands are moving fast, then they must be moving fast. πŸ˜€

  17. This brought memories of me practicing *FΓΌr Elise* for hours on the piano and never getting any better than this Wally Eastwood’s rendition! I think it must be real as he has a Las Vegas show and has been touring the world.
    http://www.fastwally.com/

    • magsx2 says:

      Hi Barbara,
      Even though I love music, I was never really any good on any musical instrument that I tried, so I can relate to your “Fur Elise” experience. πŸ˜€

  18. Fergiemoto says:

    Hard to tell. It’s entertaining either way.

  19. bronxboy55 says:

    I watched both videos twice, Mags, and I couldn’t see or hear the mistake. Whether or not the music is fake, his ability to juggle off a piano keyboard is incredible. Thanks for posting this.

    • magsx2 says:

      Hi bronxboy55,
      I agree, it is incredible to watch him juggle, the balls hit the piano keyboard each time, that in itself would not be an easy thing to do. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

