Power Windows (Fun Video)

This is an old one, but I only saw it for the first time the other day.
For those that have already seen the video, I hope
you will enjoy watching it again.

Thanks Peter M for the heads up on this one.

This entry was posted in Fun, Funny and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

45 Responses to Power Windows (Fun Video)

  1. Rob says:

    Classic Red Green. “If the women don’t find you handsome, they should at least find you handy.” He’s a Canadian icon, you know.

  2. Yes–his parting saying at the end of each show is, “Keep your stick on the ice”. This is very funny. I’m very happy to see you post it–always bringing us a smile ‘magsx2’ (PS–some day I would like to know what ‘magsx2’ stands for)

    • magsx2 says:

      Hi weisserwatercolours,
      I’m glad you had a bit of a laugh. 🙂
      My name is Margaret, but everyone calls me Mags, have done since year dot. (Here in OZ we always shorten not only names, but just about anything. 🙂 ) It is a very common name, so I had heaps of trouble when I first started my blog, I put all sorts of numbers, code etc. after Mags, I nearly gave up and then decided to put in x, and finally success. 😀

  3. Enjoyed this made me laugh so hard my stomach hurt. Thank you! Pressed on the Donkey Whisperer Farm blog. Exactly what I needed to start my day, again thank you for the laughter.

    • magsx2 says:

      Hi Donkey Whisperer Farm,
      A laugh is always a great way to start the day, I’m glad you enjoyed the video. 😀
      Thank You for visiting and taking the time to comment.

  4. We Canadians are very innovative.

  5. That was absolutely brilliant! Loved the “lower middle class” bit! Hilarious!

  6. xdeviantonex says:

    Lol white trash inventions ftw again!

  7. E.C. says:

    This made me laugh so loud that my husband wanted to know what I was watching. lol He got a hardy chuckle out of it too. Thanks. 😆

  8. coolfeline says:

    LOL … or rather ROFL this was extremely funny! I didn’t know about this guy even though I live in Canada!

  9. Windsmoke. says:

    Very smart idea and humourous at the same time, brought a smile to my dial :-).

  10. This was a new treat for me; I never saw that video before and never heard of that Canadian Wonder. Fun!

    Ronnie

  11. jakesprinter says:

    I love your Entry my friend
    and I love to invite you here
    http://wp.me/p1Dwwo-qx

  12. malc50 says:

    Thanks Mags. Also found one of the follow-up clips of interest – http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zZmMwP5bELE&feature=related

  13. Anyluckypeny says:

    I have never seen this video it was do funnyyy! I had a good laugh 😀 thanks for sharing Mags 🙂 I’m going to show my sister!

  14. barb19 says:

    Brilliant, I loved it – and I’ve never seen it before so thanks Mags!

  15. tempo says:

    I hadn’t seen this one before and as sick as I am today…it still brought a smile to me

  16. travelrat says:

    Oh, Great … just what I needed this snowy morning!

    Can’t remember the last car I owned with wind-up windows … a 1970 Hillman Hunter, I think!

  17. Funny! Wind-up and power windows have their ups and downs, Magsx2!

  18. That was hilarious! Reminded me of my old car I had back in high school with the ol’ wind up windows…those were the days….;)

  19. El Guapo says:

    I am both appalled and ready to run out and try this…

  20. Snoring Dog Studio says:

    I love that show! I miss watching it. I learned so much about the other million uses for duct tape!

  21. Selma says:

    That is ingenious. And hilarious. LOL.

Leave a Reply

