Sheep Herding Bunny: Sweden (Fun Video)

A pet rabbit “Champis” that lives in the small village of Kal in Sweden is more than a pet, this cute little bunny also herds the sheep. You have to see this to believe it; Champis wasn’t trained to do this, but seemed to just pick it up watching the dogs.
Champis even made it to the news: Bigpond News

This entry was posted in Animals, Fun and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

54 Responses to Sheep Herding Bunny: Sweden (Fun Video)

  1. Rabbits are really smart animals – we had a pet rabbit, and she was one of the best pets we’ve ever had. She was free to hop around the house, and had a litter box, which she caught on to using immediately.

  2. Arindam says:

    Hi Mags,
    I could not stop laughing this video. How could such a cute little bunny be so smart? Thank you for sharing this. 🙂

  3. BoJo Photo says:

    I would never of thought about a bunny herding sheep. Too funny! My neighbor had one as a pet like Amiable said that was free to roam her house. It recently passed and her daughter had a painting made of it for her.

    • magsx2 says:

      Hi BoJo Photo,
      That would of been lovely to have a painting done.
      If someone had said to me I saw a bunny hearding sheep, there is no way I would of believed them. 😀

  4. Some animals outdo their original purpose. Hmm what IS the true purpose of bunnies?

    Ronnie

  5. Windsmoke. says:

    Champis certainly has got ’em bluffed big time very smart indeed :-).

  6. coolfeline says:

    Loved watching this … perhaps even more so becasue Champis is a fellow Swede! LOL

    I’d heard about this in the news, but hadn’t seen the actual video before. He’s a real good bunny!

  7. elcampeador says:

    A very bunny video, err, never mind. 😉 Keep on keepin’ on Champis..

  8. jakesprinter says:

    Great Video my friend Lol, I want to buy a Bunny like that 😉

  9. El Guapo says:

    I don’t care how many times I see this, the bunny is still adorable!

  10. Either this is a particularly intelligent rabbit or our famous Australian sheepdogs aren’t as smart as we thought they were. Bit tough on the sheep though, poor things. Just think of the stress! Being bullied by a little, fluffy rabbit. It must be the teeth.

  11. aFrankAngle says:

    I’m sitting here thinking this … how and the heck did you find this one? I’m sure googling sheepherding rabbits has popped into the mind of 7 out of every 10 web surfers!

  12. tempo says:

    Maybe in Sweden…I’m sure that Aussie sheep would stomp a bunny if it tried that…LOL

  13. Team Oyeniyi says:

    Just ran into you on MJ’s site. Excuse me if I am wrong, but I think we crossed paths on the Bigpond platform about 14 months ago.

  14. Selma says:

    I had a bunny as a kid who was very smart but also very bossy so this doesn’t surprise me at all. Haha. It is a very cute video!

  15. E.C. says:

    lol That’s amazing. Who’d of thunk it? A sheep herding rabbit. Gotta love it. 🙂

  16. wolke205 says:

    Sooo cute! For sure rabbits are pretty smart. But I guess the sheeps are thinking ” What s that for a weird-looking-petit-dog?” LOL

  17. starlaschat says:

    That was amazing I recently watched at the Winter Fair her dogs hearding sheep and the bunny did a really impressive job so cute.

  18. Fergiemoto says:

    That’s too funny!…and too cute! How sweet.

  19. Anyluckypeny says:

    This is so cute!! I like watching animal videos! Hey Mags I have another question ^^ how did you get the live traffic feed on your blog it’s pretty neat 🙂 how dou set it up on your blog?

    • magsx2 says:

      Hi Anyluckypeny,
      Glad you enjoyed the video. 🙂
      Because our free WP blogs won’t take anything with Java in it, the code to the feedjit had to be changed.
      Some very bright person altered the code so we can use it on our blogs. Sorry I don’t know who it was.
      But here is the link to the code, do not alter it in anyway, just copy and put it in your widget.
      Feedjit code.

  20. Now I want a clever little bunny! What an adorable little ball of energy Champis is…

Leave a Reply

