Beer Bottle Tricks (Fun Video’s)

Now this is something very different.
A Londonderry man is making a name for himself for the skill with which he operates heavy equipment.
In the world of heavy equipment, Gardocki is known as the Bobcat Ninja.
Read more about “Bobcat Ninja” in WMUR 9.

Via The Daily Telegraph (Tim Blair)

In comments on Tim Blairs site in the Daily Telegraph, TT posted the video below, it is well worth sharing, really amazing skill yet again, and done with beer bottles.

You may also like these other beer posts from my blog.

This entry was posted in Fun and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

51 Responses to Beer Bottle Tricks (Fun Video’s)

  1. Barb says:

    How much time do you think it took to learn to do this?

  2. elcampeador says:

    Fantastic! My God, the fellow could probably perform open heart surgery.

    BTW Who is this fellow, Tim Blair? LOL..

    • magsx2 says:

      Hi elcampeador,
      You may be right about that one. πŸ˜€
      Tim Blair writes for the Daily Telegraph which is a Sydney paper her in OZ, you should check out some of his articles. πŸ™‚

      • elcampeador says:

        I shoulda’ labelled that as a FUNNY, I been haunting Timothy since he was a mere lad, at what I call the Tim Blair Classic Blog (http://timblair.net/ee/index.php) along with Swinish Capitalist, oopps, gregoryno6, bingbing, DAMN, James Board and assorted other Aussie’s and ‘Mericans, of disrepute. πŸ™‚

        My nom de guerre then was El Cid..

        I heartily apologize, Mags.

  3. elcampeador says:

    Reblogged this on et cetera* and commented:
    Is ee <<< (spelled the way I chose to spell it) good or what!

  4. Is he available for a 4th of July day party this summer?

    Ronnie

  5. E.C. says:

    Wow! Those guys skills are amazing. I would’ve never believed either of these possible. Cool! πŸ˜†

  6. My husband (Len) is a pilot — and more than impressed with the finesse in both clips!

  7. Windsmoke. says:

    Just wondering if Bobcat Ninja has tried stacking three beer bottles then the ball that would be an even more amazing trick :-).

  8. travelrat says:

    I did see a guy once play the ‘William Tell Overture’ on partially filled beer bottles … although it took him hours to set it up, and ensure there was exactly the correct amount of beer in each bottle. I take my hat off to him … the beer he took from the bottles wasn’t wasted, and I don’t think I could have even managed ‘Baa, baa, black sheep’ after all that ale!

    (He was a helicopter pilot, too … but I don’t think he could have done that bottle-opener trick with his Chinook!)

  9. Eric Murtaugh says:

    Amazing. The stuff people come up with!

  10. El Guapo says:

    Holy Cats! Best party tricks ever!
    but how much time id they have to spend practicing to get that skill level?

  11. coolfeline says:

    I think it would be difficult enough to learn how to operate both of these machines the ‘ordinary way’, let alone THIS! Amazing what people can do!!!

  12. souldipper says:

    Mags – I thought people were on holiday! My RSS feed has not been sending me notices. AGAIN. I’ve missed your videos…

    These guys are WILD…obviously they had not been drinking the beer before these manoeuvres. πŸ˜€

    • magsx2 says:

      Hi souldipper,
      That has happened to me a couple of times in my RSS, why it does that every now and then will always remain a mystery. πŸ™‚
      That is for sure, it looks hard enough to do sober. πŸ˜€

  13. Selma says:

    Such precision. I can’t even pick bottles up that well with my hands. LOL.

  14. aFrankAngle says:

    Great trick … but one question – why would anyone ever think the following: “I wonder if I could open a bottle of beer with a helicopter?” Thanks the good start to my day.

  15. No sooner did I play this video while we were sipping breakfast coffee when poof, Mr. EOS dashed out the door to start up the Kubota, mumbling something like, I can do that! Can you imagine how many broken beer bottles there are around the world, other men SURE they too can do that, but, well, maybe not? GREAT video Mags.

    • magsx2 says:

      Hi EOSR,
      That is just hilarious, yes I can imagine broken beer bottles everywhere. πŸ˜€
      Your having morning coffee, and I’m just about to go to bed for the night. πŸ™‚

  16. munchow says:

    This is quite unbelievable and very impressing. I am not sure how useful the skills are though… But very enjoyable to watch.

  17. I love your posts and have nominated you for the Kreativ Blogger Award. Just go to my blog and copy the information onto your blog; then answer the questions! That will be fun.

    Ronnie

  18. starlaschat says:

    Wow both videos were really amazing! I’m just amazed at some people talent.

  19. I’m speechless! Never in a million years would I think of trying to do anything like these stunts. πŸ™‚ But then I guess that’s why it takes all kinds of minds and talents to keep this world interesting…

  20. Elyse says:

    What fun! At last I can see a future for my well balanced son …

  21. Aaron says:

    These are so awesome! Wish I could pull em off but look pretty complicated. Found this one, it’s simple but still really cool! Check it out: http://www.FiestaFrog.com/blog/index.php/how-to-freeze-a-beer-instantly-party-trick/

Leave a Reply

