Human Flight (Awesome Videos)

These video are amazing, you just have to love the helmet cameras today, we can see what these jumpers see, and I just find that incredible.

From You Tube:
(Chapter 1) In February 2011, the five times world champions Fred Fugen and Vince Reffett from Soul Flyers were invited to Melbourne to provide advanced 3D coaching to some of Australia’s leading Skydive athlete talent.

Hopefully this video will give all that view it a different perspective of what skydiving can offer. Hopefully it will provoke some necessity to learn to fly in our wonderful three-dimensional environment- The Sky!

From You Tube:
(Chapter 2) There are thousands of people that are exploring some of the most beautiful landscapes in the world. This chapter we will take you to Norway Switzerland and France where people are jumping cliffs as high as 6,000 feet.

Experience Zero Gravity will hopefully provide you with the feeling and the emotion that we feel when we think about the experience of Base Jumping in the most scenic locations of the world.
We hope you can see this world from our eyes.

This entry was posted in Australia, Fun and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

44 Responses to Human Flight (Awesome Videos)

  1. These are amazing! Flying on a Sunday afternoon…. πŸ™‚ I wish I was brave enough to live like this!

  2. almost as good as a Mags birthday party

  3. The music and the slow-motion make it seem like these experiences could bring one to an experience of mystical awareness. I wonder if any of the skydivers report moments of transcendence while floating and falling up there? These videos make it look very peaceful and awe-inspiring but I know I could never overcome my fears enough to actually make the jump. Thanks for finding these, Mags! Amazing…

  4. Wowee Kazowee — that’s some spectacular view!

  5. aFrankAngle says:

    Simply WOW! The opening image on the first video drew me in, thus I was captivated through all the flights. It also reminded me of the Wright Brothers – who happen to do the bulk of their work about an hour north of me. An interesting tidbit for you is that both Ohio and North Carolina claim to be First in Flight.

    • magsx2 says:

      Hi aFrankAngle,
      Very much WOW. πŸ™‚
      How interesting about the Wright Brothers, I have again learned something new. πŸ™‚

      • aFrankAngle says:

        The Wrights are a huge name in Dayton, OH … and the US Air Force bears the name Wright-Patterson, which is also the home of the USAF Museum. On the other hand, their successful flight was at Kittyhawk, North Carolina … which can be very windy!

        • magsx2 says:

          I didn’t know that about the US Air Force, I really like the idea that they use the Wright name.
          Wind certainly would of been a major factor for the Wright Brothers.

  6. coolfeline says:

    Wowzer…this was really something, and something I can understand why they’re doing it. Nowadays, there’s so much talk about ‘addiction’, how people are addicted to Farmville and whatnot, but this is something I would become addicted to after the first jump.

  7. gregoryno6 says:

    On first glance, I missed the ‘l’ in ‘flight’.
    Mags thinks human fights are awesome? Well, we all have a face that we hide away forever.

    • magsx2 says:

      Hi gregoryno6,
      How on earth did you miss the L, or were you just hoping to see a real good fight video. πŸ˜€
      It must of been a bit of a disappointment when you clicked on and didn’t see any fights. πŸ™‚

  8. jmgoyder says:

    Awesome all right!

  9. BoJo Photo says:

    Wow! My buddy that used to be in the Rangers used to do some crazy stuff repelling but nothing like that. I wonder if he would try it? Knowing him he would. πŸ™‚

  10. souldipper says:

    I’d love to have the courage to do that. What a phenomenal experience they must have.

  11. Windsmoke. says:

    Spectacular scenery. There’s no way in the world you’d get me jumping of a cliff, i much prefer my feet firmly planted on terra firma :-).

  12. tempo says:

    Incredible, but theyre quite crazy… I just couldn’t throw myself out of a perfectly good plane.

  13. Barb says:

    Nor could I jump off a cliff. That’s the video piece that got me. GULP. Amazing photos. I could’ve done that before I became mortal. Age makes that alteration I think.

    • magsx2 says:

      Hi Barb,
      Oh yes I agree about the age makes a difference, especially if you have never done anything like this. I have always been a coward with things like this, but I would love to have been different, it all looks so awesome. πŸ™‚

  14. travelrat says:

    It’s not flying; it’s FALLING!

  15. Hi Laurie!
    How did you know that is on my BUCKET LIST?? That was magnificent ! Now I want to doit more!!! I will someday πŸ™‚
    Thanks for that beauty

  16. starlaschat says:

    WOW that looks like so much fun. I enjoyed the relaxing music with the first one as well very soothing video. Hard to imagine falling out of the sky would be so relaxing. I would probably be screaming most of the way down, I wonder.

  17. Arindam says:

    Hi Mags,
    Incredible Videos. Thanks for sharing these. It’s a different experience for sure.

  18. Selma says:

    I would love to try skydiving. It must be an out of this world experience. Shame I am such a chicken…..

  19. It does look beautiful, except that some of the clothes clash with the scenery. Lots of people do this sort of thing in out-of-body experiences. When you take your body with you, you can of course damage it, but you can also get into a lot of trouble when you leave it behind. Children and elderly people should not attempt the latter as they are more vulnerable, but sometimes you don’t have much choice, as it can happen spontaneously. Beautiful images, Mags.

  20. Crazy Videos. It’s amazing how cool things look in slow motion. I was going to sky dive on my 40th Birthday but when I thought about my kids I decided against it. The closest I come is when I fly in my sleep:)

  21. INCREDIBLE is the word. These videos took my breath away. Thanks for sharing!

    • magsx2 says:

      Hi theloveculture,
      They are amazing, I’m glad you enjoyed the post. πŸ™‚
      Thank You very much for visiting and taking the time to comment.

Leave a Reply

