Cockatoo Feeds Dog Spaghetti (Fun Video)

♥ Now this is true love ♥

This white cockatoo whose name is “Queenie” is feeding spaghetti to a dog whose name is “Kenzie”.
The dog is an Alaskan Malamute.
Sit back and enjoy watching these two beautiful animals.

Other related posts you may like from my blog:

This entry was posted in Animals, Fun, Funny and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

54 Responses to Cockatoo Feeds Dog Spaghetti (Fun Video)

  1. That’s very sweet. I wonder what they are thinking…

  2. That dog is being very (!) gentle with the bird — especially when food is involved.

  3. I love to watch things like this…our world is amazing!

  4. aFrankAngle says:

    This morning morning I wrote down ten things that I thought might happen to me today – and #6 was seeing a video of a cockatoo feeding spaghetti to a malamute. Incredible how that worked out!

  5. Windsmoke. says:

    A cocky eating spaghetti that’s a new one truely amazing. Aren’t mother natures creatures delightful and smart :-).

  6. munchow says:

    It’s always fun to watch interactions between different animals. I really enjoyed watching the video. Thanks for putting it out there.

  7. starlaschat says:

    WOW that was amazing! I’m still smiling, what great friends.

  8. Cafe23 says:

    What! Omg the bird looks like it’s a person feeding the dog haha. They are both really, really beautiful. If I had a dog, I’d want it to be that dog 🙂

  9. coolfeline says:

    This is so CUTE!!! I love stuff like this 🙂

  10. barb19 says:

    How cool is that – now you see why I am passionate about pets! They bring so much joy in our lives, just like these two guys. Brilliant video Mags.

  11. You really DO have to smile, watching this video. At the end it looked like the bird was trying to figure out a way to pull the whole pan off the stove and give it to her friend. Very sweet.

    Ronnie

  12. BoJo Photo says:

    That is so amazing. It baffles me sometimes how animals interact. I had a small dog that looked like a miniature German Shepard that would get in the feed troughs and fight my horses over their feed. He would eat anything! 🙂 He was a big prankster to boot.

    • magsx2 says:

      Hi BoJo Photo,
      I can just picture this tiny German Shepard fighting off a horse, what a sight. 😆
      You can’t help but love your pets, regardless of what they might get up to. 😀

  13. That is to funny!!!:) you know I love these kinds of things:))))

  14. E.C. says:

    Oh my gosh that’s truly amazing. 😆 That is one well trained dog for it to be so patient and not eat the bird too. Thanks for sharing this fun and lovable video. It’s great! I’m still smiling just thinking about it. 🙂

    • magsx2 says:

      Hi E.C.
      It looks like they may well have been together from the beginning, they seem to be very close, I assume the owners must of introduced the bird to the dog from day 1, still it is amazing how they have formed a friendship. 😀

      • E.C. says:

        I agree. Animals that are raised together often have a sibling relationship and be real buddies and good friends.
        But it’ll never cease to amaze me how the larger animal maintains their tenderness with the smaller one.
        It’s a sweet video for sure. 🙂

  15. Priya says:

    Sweet. I wonder what the other dog at the doorway is thinking!

    • magsx2 says:

      Hi Priya,
      Are you talking about the refection in the pot? If so I saw that as well but couldn’t make out what it was showing, I did make out the girl, she was very clear. 🙂

      • Priya says:

        I meant the dog watching from the doorway at about 2:46. I swear I looked at it twice! 🙂 And I couldn’t see the girl. D’you think my brain’s getting addled with all those preg. hormones? 😦

        • magsx2 says:

          Of course. Nothing wrong with your brain at all, it’s my brain, 😆
          I watched the video and yep there was the other dog right where you said it was, I missed it like I don’t know how many times.
          There is a reflection in the pot of the girl, the reflection is on the far right on the pot with the spagh. in it, you see it a couple of times, but the best reflection was near the end. 😀

  16. I think the Dog Whisperer would say that the dog is submissive to the cockatoo, who is the leader of this “pack.” The dog seems to want the spaghetti to come a little faster but he waits so patiently. So fascinating – I loved watching the interaction!

  17. wolke205 says:

    Awwww – this is so sweet 🙂

  18. El Guapo says:

    That’s neat, Magsx2.
    Now if the Cockatoo washed the dishes while the dog dried, that would be something!

  19. Arindam says:

    HI Mags,
    Cute & sweet. From where did you get these videos. It’s awesome. Now a days, Iam starting my morning, watching these videos from your blog. No better way to start the day with a laughter 7 a smiling face. 🙂

    • magsx2 says:

      Hi Arindam,
      It’s a great way to start the day, it does mean of course that the rest of day will be even better. 😀
      They are wonderful to watch, you just can’t beat watching 2 different animals interacting like this. 🙂

  20. dearrosie says:

    I also noticed the dog in the doorway, but I didn’t see the woman’s reflection in the pot. I have never seen a dog and a parrot behaving like this – the dog could so easily swallow the parrot in one bite, but he waits patiently for little morsels of pasta!

    Do you think the photographer’s speaking one of the Scandinavian languages?

    • magsx2 says:

      Hi dearrosie,
      I agree the dog could easily take the parrot. I also noted that the dog didn’t jump up to the kitchen bench either, a very smart and patient dog.
      Sorry, I couldn’t work out what language was being spoken, but you may be right, if may of be Scandinavian.

  21. Elyse says:

    Dogs are wonderful critters, they rarely bite the beak that feeds them! Loved the video, although I am quite sure that I will not be dining with the pets’ owners.

    Many years ago, I had a kitten and a puppy. The kitten would climb on to the open food shelf space and knock down boxes of cereal, etc. The puppy would tear them open. The two would feast. When I got back from work, I would clean. They were happier than I with this arrangement. :).

    • magsx2 says:

      Hi Elyse,
      I totally agree with you about dining with the owners. 🙂
      How cute is that, I laughed out load when I read about your cat and puppy, that is just so clever. 😀

  22. Hi Mags! This is such a cute video! What teamwork 🙂 It’s so cute to see how the dog takes the food carefully so he won’t hurt his friend. I love animal videos!!

    • magsx2 says:

      Hi Any Lucky Penny,
      The dog is very gentle with the bird, and the dog doesn’t look that old to me either, maybe just out of the puppy stage, I’m also a lover of animal videos. 😀

  23. Pingback: Brolga: Australian Bird (Video) | Magsx2's Blog

Leave a Reply

