Dubai Pays Tribute to Whitney: Synchronized Fountain (Video)

The city of Dubai paid tribute to Whitney Houston; they synchronized their famous fountain to the song:
“I Will Always Love You”
Absolutely beautiful, make sure you take the time to watch this till the end; this is magnificent in full screen.

R.I.P Whitney.

 

Other related posts from my blog:

This entry was posted in Entertainment and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

58 Responses to Dubai Pays Tribute to Whitney: Synchronized Fountain (Video)

  1. starlaschat says:

    Wow! That was beautiful great tribute to Whitney!

  2. Phenomenal tribute! The water/music choreography was outstanding!

  3. coolfeline says:

    Wow..that was magnificent! May she rest in peace..

  4. El Guapo says:

    Thanks, Magsx2. As everyone said, it’s a great tribute.
    I wonder if Whitney had any connection with Dubai…

    • magsx2 says:

      Hi El Guapo,
      I don’t know if Whitney had any connections in Dubai, maybe she did a few shows there? I’m hoping someone may know the answer to that one.

  5. barb19 says:

    Took my breath away! Thanks for sharing it Mags.
    RIP Whitney.

  6. Frank says:

    A timeless tribute Mags! Wonderful!

    • magsx2 says:

      Hi Frank,
      I’m so glad you enjoyed it.
      Thanks for the heads up about your comment going to spam, I don’t check the spam till the end of the day, and it’s still morning here, it would of been stuck in there for hours.

  7. Fergiemoto says:

    Oh, wow…spectacular! Gets you all choked up, especially near the end!

  8. Lenore Diane says:

    Hello Mags,
    This gave me chills. Really amazing. Where do you find this stuff, Mags? Thank you.

  9. jmgoyder says:

    I’ve never seen anything like this – wonderful!

  10. jakesprinter says:

    Hey Mags You create a Great Entertainment here , I Stock in while and finish that wonderful fountain video …Thumbs up 🙂

  11. Priya says:

    How very wonderful. Such a beautiful tribute. Thank you for bringing it to my notice!

  12. E.C. says:

    What a beautiful tribute. I’m awestruck. I bet this was breathtaking to see in real life. I admire the engineers and artists who skills and talents built the fountain and put this amazing display together. 🙂

  13. Glad I watched that to the finish , a great and spectacular tribute
    Aussie Ian aka Emu

  14. blueberriejournal says:

    Although I think this is one of the most annoying songs in history I have to admit that this is a really amazing idea and a beautiful tribute.

    • magsx2 says:

      Hi blueberriejournal,
      Yes I believe it is done in a way that you can enjoy the synchronized fountain regardless if you like the song or not, it was a great idea for a tribute, something a little bit different.
      Thank You for taking the time to comment.

  15. Never was there a more exquisite voice! A wonderful tribute to a rare talent. May she rest in peace…

  16. Lolabees says:

    Wow! This is way better than all of the non-stop (and annoying) tabloid media coverage here in the US.

    • magsx2 says:

      Hi Lolabees,
      Yes it was getting a bit much here as well. I wasn’t going to do a post on Whitney, but when I saw this video, I changed my mind.

  17. Oh my, spectacular! The crescendo at the end gave me goosebumps. Thanks for sharing this link.

  18. Selma says:

    Just incredible. I feel so sad about Whitney. This was a very moving tribute. Beautifully done.

    • magsx2 says:

      Hi Selma,
      Yes, I loved a lot of her songs, she was a beautiful singer, and the way they did the fountain was just so graceful, beautiful to watch.

  19. The fountain echoed Whitney’s grace and beauty.Nearing her voice with it was memorable.

    Ronnie

  20. dearrosie says:

    My god I’ve never seen such an amazing water show. I wonder what kind of training the choreographers have to take to put on an extravaganza like this.

    • magsx2 says:

      Hi dearrosie,
      It was great to watch that is for sure. I’m assuming it would of taken round the clock practice to get it right and do the tribute.

  21. Stunning. I still have tears in my eyes. Even though I have never really liked that song. I’m a “Queen of the Night” girl myself.

    • magsx2 says:

      Hi Lady Marilyn,
      I agree, very stunning, even if you don’t like the song, you can’t help but appreciate the beautiful way it was all done.

  22. bronxboy55 says:

    Beautiful video, Mags. Wouldn’t it be nice if we could all help each other feel loved, before it’s too late?

  23. Ditto all of the above and thank you, it was an outstanding tribute.

  24. oran says:

    When you are sad …. Iwill dry your tearsWhen you are scared…. I will comfort your fearsWhen you are worried…. I will give you hopeWhen you are confused ….I will help you copeAnd when you are lost …. And cannot see the lightI shall be your beacon….. shining ever so brightThis is my oath …….. I pledge till the endWhy you may ask ?…… Because you are my friend

Leave a Reply

