iPhone/iPad Concepts (Video)

When watching these videos, just remember they are only concepts. Will they actually be able to do all that these videos show; I do have my doubts, especially about the holographic display, but who knows maybe sometime in the future we may get to have these after all.

iPad 3 Concept Features

iPhone 5 Concept Features

Other related posts from my blog:

This entry was posted in Entertainment, Technology and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

41 Responses to iPhone/iPad Concepts (Video)

  1. Incredible. I think my husband would die if he had a holographic football video game!

  2. The holographic keyboard would sure come in handy! It’s amazing when you think that future generations will wonder how our generation ever managed without these amazing tools. 🙂

    • magsx2 says:

      Hi Barbara,
      I also thought the keyboard looked awesome. 🙂
      You are so right. Kids laugh now when I tell them that we used to only have a black and white TV because there was no such thing as a TV that showed colour. I have even had kids laugh and thought I was joking. 😀

  3. No way!! That’s amazing! It’s so thin! I iPhone 4s is fat compared to these 🙂

    • magsx2 says:

      Hi Any Lucky Penny,
      They certainly are thin, everything seems to be getting a lot thinner, but it does make me wonder how strong something that thin may be. 🙂

  4. Wowee, Kazowee! Sort of like a magic carpet ride!

  5. El Guapo says:

    Holy cow! I think I just realized I’m old, since I can’t imagine actually owning devices pulled out of the last 50 years of sci fi…

  6. tunebloggers says:

    Nice concepts, wish we will have some of them soon.

  7. E.C. says:

    The technology never ceases to amaze me, but like you I doubt most of the holographic apps will ever come to be. But they would be cool features to have. The keyboard would be really handy. Thanks for sharing these. 🙂

    • magsx2 says:

      Hi E.C.
      It would be great to play around with the holographic displays, I suppose one day if may came, whether on not I’m still around to see it is another story. 😀
      The keyboard is unreal, I agree it would be very handy indeed.

  8. Windsmoke. says:

    I wouldn’t be surprised if these concepts are just around the corner especially the holographic displays :-).

  9. bingbing says:

    Pretty neat. Hope the battery developers can keep up!

    • magsx2 says:

      Hi bingbing,
      Good thought, it certainly would take up some battery power, who knows maybe they will develop batteries that are actually strong enough to last with this type of technology. 😀

  10. This reminds me of Star Trek! I’m sold! If it’s being imagined, it’s probably already on the way. Woo-hoo!

  11. travelrat says:

    I couldn’t really think of any situation in which I might need to use these features.But then, the purveyors of such technology seem pretty good at persuading people they ‘must have’ it. I can’t help thinking, though, that the R&D that goes into such stuff could be better channelled into something useful.

    I hesitate to say ‘It’ll never happen’ … it seems like only the other day, a colleague said to me ‘They’ll never produce an affordable colour printer in my time’ …

    • magsx2 says:

      Hi travelrat,
      The thing with a lot of technology is that once they have produced it, they can work it into other things, especialy with medical. If you remember my post on the flying penguins, the technology that went into the wings was later used in medical equipment, it was a few years later but it happened, so you just never know. 😀

  12. BoJo Photo says:

    Isn’t technology crazy! There have been rumors of Microsoft releasing hologram technology for quite a while, perhaps the cost has held them back from releasing the technology, or maybe they do not have it. I would say the hologram keyboard is just around the corner.

    Interesting videos!

  13. OK, this was great, very CSIish (yes I just made up a word:) I think the holographic iphone feature got me the most.

  14. aFrankAngle says:

    Cool features. I liked the hologram keyboard. Then again, on the first one with the football game, I don’t think the player scored a touchdown because he appears to threw the ball into crowd before crossing the goal line. So why am I telling this to an Australian? 😉

    • magsx2 says:

      Hi aFrankAngle,
      Oh yes that keyboard does look fantastic, to be able to make it bigger so that it is easier to type.
      Well you got me on that one, I’m not a sports fan at all, but of course Hubby enjoys watching the footy. 😀

  15. starlaschat says:

    WOW how cool! Why not? I’m excited to think of the possibilties! I get to play with an IPAD on the Weekends it’s really fun to take pictures with it. Funny when your use to taking your finger and moving the image I find myself trying to do that with other screens that aren’t movable. The whole holigraphic things is pretty remarkable as well. I think we’ve only seem like sneek peeks at that tecnology.

  16. Don’t worry, it’ll all be here much too soon.

  17. Rebekah says:

    It looks extremely cool … all of it! *want*

  18. Selma says:

    Just unbelievable. Can you imagine what they’ll be able to do in 10 years? Maybe one can actually do the housework for me… hahaha.

    • magsx2 says:

      Hi Selma,
      You never know that maybe just around the corner, after all you can do a lot more than make calls already from a phone, it might became a remote for the housework robot. 😀

  19. Tony McGurk says:

    I still have a 5 year old Motorola flip phone & never have had a problem with it. It can’t do all this stuff though. I must say I don’t get the obsession with ultra thinness when it comes to phones. I often look at phone reviews & they are always complaining about a whole extra millimetre of thickness compared to some other model. Seems ridiculous

    • magsx2 says:

      Hi Tony,
      Yes, I also have an oldish phone, I hardly use mine, but it’s there if I have an emergency or something similar. The really thin phones look like they would very easily break, I wouldn’t like to test them out. 🙂

Leave a Reply

