Man’s Wedding Ring Found Inside Cow: Australia (Funny Video)

Three years ago a guy decided to visit a tourist dairy, and of course there were some calves there at the time. While the guy was admiring one of the little calves it starting sucking on his finger and you guessed it, the calf sucked his wedding off and swallowed it. How he explained this to his wife is anyone guess. 😯
Would you believe this story? What is even funnier worse is the calf name was “Yogi”; yep Yogi stole the wedding ring.

The farmer for weeks looked through the calf droppings to see if the ring had turned up, but no such luck. Eventually it was time for “Yogi” to go to the butchers, and the ring was found in the stomach.

The video below is from one of our morning breakfast shows here in Australia, the farmer was trying to find the owner of the ring, so decided this would be the best way. The compare is Karl Stefanovic and I can guarantee you will be in fits of laughter during this interview; Karl lost it a couple of times. πŸ˜†

The owner of the ring was found and there is an article about this in News.com.au. with a picture.

This entry was posted in Animals, Australia and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

61 Responses to Man’s Wedding Ring Found Inside Cow: Australia (Funny Video)

  1. susielindau says:

    I can’t believe they didn’t delete “what else the cow was ……” part of the video! Hahaha! And then they ate him…holy crap! Australians are a lot more lenient..
    Hilarious!

  2. Lynn says:

    Well being a vegetarian I should have kept the cow alive!! Please!! Don’t eat cow which are already engaged!!!

  3. Here in the U.S. the “β€œwhat else the cow was ……” would have been deleted, big time. It was funny to watch the television correspondent crack up!

    • magsx2 says:

      Hi Laurie,
      I don’t know if the full interview went to air or not, nothing rude was actually said, just the thought was there, but watching Karl trying to keep a straight face and then he just lost it, was a highlight I thought. πŸ˜€
      Even the article in the newspaper is rather funny. πŸ™‚

      • lolabees says:

        He certainly said a version of what I was thinking when I read that the cow sucked it off his finger… except I’d say he took one step further than my mind went!

        • magsx2 says:

          Hi lolabees,
          Yes, even thought there was no rude words mentioned, the thought is there, he certainly didn’t think before he said it, I laughed for ages after watching the video. πŸ™‚

  4. cestlavie22 says:

    Oh man! “Or maybe the wife was asking what else the cow was sucking off!” I legit laughed out loud at that part! Thanks for sharing this!! I am sure this will be a laugh in our house tonight πŸ™‚

    • magsx2 says:

      Hi cestlaive22,
      I’m glad you got a laugh out of it, I lost it myself when I first heard the video, so unexpected, but the whole story of the wedding ring is just so funny start to finish. πŸ˜€
      Thank You for taking the time to comment. πŸ™‚

  5. haha! That is the silliest thing I’ve seen on a morning show! I think they would have edited that part out on American TV but what do I know? Maybe the ratings would’ve gone up? haha!
    I’ll tell you one thing, it makes me want to move to Australia. Everyone always seems so down to earth and friendly.

    • magsx2 says:

      Hi A Gripping Life,
      The whole story is just so funny, could you imagine trying to explain the loss of this wedding ring to your other half. πŸ˜€
      Then I found the video, and even now when I watch it, I just can’t help but laugh.
      You are spot on most Aussies are very much down to earth, I hope one day you are able to visit “The Land Downunder”. πŸ™‚

  6. aFrankAngle says:

    LMAO …. many good chuckles in this interview. Oh my my … the treats that live TV can deliver.

    • magsx2 says:

      Hi aFrankAngle,
      You just don’t expect to hear something like that, the farmer didn’t think twice before he said it, not till it was too late. πŸ˜†

  7. travelrat says:

    That is the funniest thing I’ve heard since the BBC interviewed the squash champion:

    Interviewer: ‘I’d say the thing about squash is that you don’t have to find a partner when you want to train. You can come here and play with yourself ?’

    Squash Player (frostily): ‘I prefer to call it ‘solo practice’!’

  8. E.C. says:

    πŸ˜† Amazing! πŸ˜†

  9. gitwizard says:

    Not the sort of show I would normally watch, but I was grinning ear to ear by the end of it (and I’m stealing it to post on my Facebook page – will credit you).

  10. I usually watch that show when I’m up. I didn’t see this one, but it wouldn’t have been censored. Certainly not the first time around and probably not the others. (Interviews usually appear several times during the show, the number of times depending on what time the original live interview takes place.) As nothing specific was said, I doubt that any editing had to be done. Karl is always cracking up on television. Once he gets the giggles, he goes on for ages afterwards. Sometimes his co-host Lisa has to read his stuff for him because he is laughing so much, he can’t do it himself. I’m sure that the camera(wo)men keep setting him off again on purpose. Lisa often has a long-suffering expression on her face by the end of the show. I’m glad that I don’t have to work with him! I’d have clobbered him years ago! Direct telecast or not! But what can you do? He has a lot of fans.

    • magsx2 says:

      Hi Lady Marilyn,
      I agree it seems likely it went live. But I am one of his fans, probably because I remember when he used to report the News here in Brisbane for channel 10 back in 1998, he also did a bit of work for 60 minutes as well.
      At the 2011 Logie Awards, Karl Stefanovic won two awards – the Gold Logie for Most Popular Personality, and the Silver Logie for Most Popular Presenter. I was more than pleased when he won those. πŸ™‚

      Saying all that I have a couple of friends that don’t like watching him, but if we all liked the same thing we wouldn’t have the choice of watching other shows. πŸ˜€

      • It’s not that I don’t like him, I just feel for Lisa every time that I see her having to try to get things back under control. I suppose that I see it from my performing background. I feel sympathy for Lisa. As for the Logie Awards, wasn’t that the time that, not having had any sleep (Lisa neither) he appeared (very) drunk on the Today morning show? They had been covering something for the Channel that night and went straight onto their own show, live. It was frightful. So embarassing. He’s careful now. He apologized the next day.

        As for some of your friends not liking to watch him, well, difference of opinion is what makes horse-racing, as they say!

        His brother is European Correspondent for the Channel now, having been American Correspondent before that. He always manages to keep a straight face, even when having to deal with giggling Karl, which I think shows great merit.

  11. Rebekah says:

    That was too funny! πŸ™‚ …the whole story..

  12. Stepping My Way to Bliss says:

    This was too funny…thanks for sharing it. Loved seeing some Australian telly too. ~~Bliss

  13. Elyse says:

    Hilarious — thanks mags!.

  14. Wow, that was…extreme, as in funny extreme.

  15. BoJo Photo says:

    That is one hoot of a video! πŸ™‚ I had a calf bite one of my thumbnails once. I didn’t know she had grown teeth until she bit down.

    Also, I lost my ring last year in the ocean! πŸ™‚

    • magsx2 says:

      Hi BoJo Photo,
      Oh I bet that hurt, you are lucky you still have your finger. πŸ™‚

      Oh no, I bet that didn’t go down well when you got home, but at least it sounds like a normal way of loosing a ring. πŸ˜€

  16. That guy have kind of a cute accent. Sorry for poor Yogi, in his next life he will know better.

  17. This is sooo funny. My husband has lost his wedding ring three times, and found it every time – once in a vat of peanuts on the peanut farm while he was hunting. His hunting buddy said he wasn’t coming home without Tony’s ring and they spent hours and hours combing through the peanuts. But they found it!

  18. starlaschat says:

    Watcing this video brought tear to my eyes. Thank You for posting the video!

  19. El Guapo says:

    Funny story, watching the newsman is even funnier!

  20. Tony McGurk says:

    It’s surprising it wasn’t pooed out long ago

  21. dearrosie says:

    I loved it all. Interesting that the ring came out so shiny! So has the rightful ownder been found?

  22. starlaschat says:

    Hi Mags You won’t believe this but…….Yesterday, I went to a cow farm to take some photos of you guessed it Cows. The first stop the maternity ward a Mother Cow and a Baby calf. The lady was showing us the little baby calf who’s Mom had abandoned the calf not willing to feed so she is having to bottle feed him by bottle. She stuck her hand in front of the small calf and yes the calf started to suck her fingers. I was stunned, I thought this is a one and a million that I would be seeing this today after just watching your video the other day. Navar, starts to say hey didn’t you say somthing about watching a video of a calf on a blog or somthing? I give him “the not now look” I really didn’t want to tell the story to our new tour guide she was probably in her 70’s.:+) Luckily we have been together long enough that he changed the subject. But I thought it was so funny after watching your video. :+) SOrry that was a long comment but I just had to tell about this.

    • magsx2 says:

      Hi starlaschat,
      That is unreal, I love it. I can’t get over that happening not long after you heard about the guy that last his ring, all I could do was laugh. πŸ˜†

  23. Fergiemoto says:

    That’s too funny! I’m surprised the ring was found.

  24. Great video…I usually don’t laugh at things like this, however, this was way out cool and the accents are so different from ours, it made it even funnier for me!

    • magsx2 says:

      Hi Linda,
      You can’t help but laugh at this one, even though nothing rude was actually said. πŸ™‚
      A couple of people have mentioned the accents, of course to me it is just standard, I’m glad you enjoyed it. πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

