Play Dance: Horse (Video)

This video features the horse therapist Klaus Ferdinand Hempfling’s work. With his professional background in communications he has shaken up the international horse world. He is working with these powerful, dignified creatures in accordance with nature.
Fantastic video from a play-dance-working-session in the wild nature at liberty.


Other posts you may like from my blog:

This entry was posted in Animals and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

68 Responses to Play Dance: Horse (Video)

  1. Wow! That’s incredible. He makes it look so easy and effortless. I think some people have a gift, a sixth sense with animals and can communicate on a much deeper level. It’s beautiful, really. I’m sure it’s within our potential to achieve that understanding but how many of us are willing to ‘go there,’ quiet ourselves and allow those things to unfold? Thanks for sharing this! Loved it!

  2. Magsx2 – That was six of the best minutes I ever invested. I’m going to watch it again this evening with a cuppa tea. Uplifting!

  3. zannyro says:

    WOW!! You have made me decide to post the video of the “herds” reaction to my approach today…This man is amazing!

  4. reb says:

    What a beautiful video to watch! It was soothing, somehow. Love these horses, and always dreamt of one day visiting the Spanish Riding School in Vienna … http://www.srs.at/en/

    • magsx2 says:

      Hi reb,
      We have a Spanish horse shows here and they are magnificent to watch, man and animal working together, just amazing things they can do.

  5. Horses are my favorite animal, hands-down. They are smart, crafty, athletic, loyal, not to mention gorgeous. What Hempfling is doing with them is an art form and I loved the video. I found his website on which are many more of his video clips. I could watch this all day…better than scary snakes!! πŸ™‚ Thanks Mags.
    http://www.hempfling.com/

    • magsx2 says:

      Hi EOSR,
      Yes I saw his web site while I was looking around, he is marvelous the way he works with the horses. I promised you there would be no snakes today. πŸ˜€

  6. ~mimo~ says:

    beautiful video!

  7. aFrankAngle says:

    The combination of the story, the video, and the music create a touching WOW Moment! Great find Mags!!!

  8. Oh Mags, this was so moving. Some people are blessed with such a special gift for connecting with animals and healing them, restoring trust. So beautiful. I get choked up when watching the Dog Whisperer on TV, he’s amazing, too. Thanks for finding this!

  9. niasunset says:

    Amazing… Thank you dear Mags, with my love, nia

  10. Windsmoke. says:

    After a lot of hard work he certainly has created a bond and gained the horses trust which is not easy to do :-).

  11. I think it’s cool…how the horse becomes the teacher and vice versa. Very inspirational! Thanks!

  12. LadyBlueRose's Thoughts Into Words says:

    WOW Breathtaking…
    I agree with Laura! a Beautiful 6 minutes..
    Tank you so much for sharing!

    Take Care….
    )0(
    maryrose

  13. Mags, this is yet another spectacular video. You know I love horses and could imagine myself ‘dancing’ with Choco – my horse. Thanks for sharing this.

    • magsx2 says:

      Hi writingfeemail,
      The horse looked so graceful, so sure, just amazing, I assume this would not be very easy to teach, but this guy just seemed to have a gift I thought. πŸ™‚

  14. El Guapo says:

    I had no idea there even was such a thing as a Horse Threapist.
    Very cool.

    • magsx2 says:

      Hi El Gauapo,
      It’s amazing isn’t it what this guy seemed to be able to do with the horse, obviously a lot of trust, really beautiful I thought. πŸ™‚

  15. Horses are my favorite animals!! I promised myself that one day I will buy a horse πŸ™‚ I was looking at a book at Barnes and Nobles about all of the different type of horse breeds. I really like Lusitano’s, Holstein’s, Selle Francais, Avelignese, Campolina, Missouri Fox Trotter. I can go on πŸ˜€

    • magsx2 says:

      Hi Any Lucky Penny,
      They are beautiful animals, I don’t know a lot about horses and the different breeds, but I certainly thought this particular horses colouring was just gorgeous, and they it held itself so graceful was magnificent. πŸ™‚

  16. Doraz says:

    Amazing. πŸ™‚

  17. Linda Vernon says:

    Such a touchingly beautiful video! I love animals but I think that horses might be the most beautiful creatures on the planet! I thoroughly and completely enjoyed this! Thanks for sharing it Mags!

  18. barb19 says:

    I love horses, they seem so majestic and proud, and a beautiful animal, so I really enjoyed watching this video Mags.
    Klaus certainly has a gift for training horses, he makes it seem effortless, and you can feel the trust between him and the horse. Absolutely beautiful.

  19. Oh this is so amazing some peopel do know how to communicate with animals….this was beautiful
    and what a beautiful horse
    LOved the post
    Have a lovely day πŸ™‚

  20. That was so beautiful, it made me cry. I recently wrote an article about a riding school on Mallorca that takes a very similar approach. It’s so wonderful to see the horse bond in a playful way with the rider. A truly uplifting and thought-provoking video. Thank you so much, will watch this again and again.

    • magsx2 says:

      Hi mariathermann,
      You can definitely see a very good bond between these two, I agree it really is very uplifting, and beautiful to watch.

  21. E.C. says:

    Awesome. Just Awesome! πŸ™‚

  22. starlaschat says:

    Mags! I thought this video was really amazing. So beautiful and amazing to see a horse dancing in such a beautiful and fluid way with a person. Extarordinary. Thanks for sharing the video. :+)

  23. Indira says:

    Amazing video,they both bond so well,and they love what they do. What a magnificent horse. At he time of initial training do they harm their trainer? Wonderful video.

    • magsx2 says:

      Hi Indira,
      I really don’t know the answer to that question, but the trainer obviously does have the full trust of the horse now. πŸ™‚

  24. Selma says:

    I really admire people who can work so closely and deeply with animals. It is such a gift. Horses are majestic creatures!

    • magsx2 says:

      Hi Selma,
      These type of people definitely have a gift, they just seem to be able to make the animals understand that all is well. I agree horses are beautiful animals, they have worked so hard for humans doing different things over time, we would be lost without them.

  25. BoJo Photo says:

    Much can be learned from great horse trainers. The know how to get someone or some animal to want to do something without being forced is amazing. It is a rare talent. You can see a respect in the trainer here for the horse and a respect in the horse for the trainer. I watched a horse whisperer a few years ago ride a horse in less than fifteen minutes that the owners couldn’t break in a year. They thought it was impossible.

    Amazing video. I’ve trained some horses but I’m not quite as good as this man! πŸ™‚ My grandfather used to buy wild mules from out of Mexico to pull wagons and plows. I have heard some crazy stories.

    • magsx2 says:

      Hi BoJo Photo,
      It is truly beautiful to watch these two together, there is definitely a lot of respect from both, it really does show.
      That is unreal about your Grandfather, I can only imagine the stories you have heard. πŸ™‚

  26. I have read a few of his books very interesting πŸ™‚

  27. Pingback: Donkey Whisperer Farm Accepts The Sunshine Award « Donkey Whisperer Farm Blog

  28. You’ve been officially nominated for the Sunshine blogger award. I don’t know if you’re into these things, but you add to my weekly sunshine. Thanks for sharing you talents. Follow the link for more details if you’re interested.

    http://donkeywhispererfarm2010.wordpress.com/2012/04/05/donkey-whisperer-farm-accepts-the-sunshine-award/

  29. It is so wonderful to see these magnificent animals being treated the way that they should be, with love, therefore respect. When I was working with mentally disabled adults, who were also often physically disabled, some of them worked with horses and put together a show. The horses were of different breeds and worked freely or were harnessed to draw attelages. It was wonderful to see our “residents” and horses working together. The public loved them.

    • magsx2 says:

      Hi Lady Marilyn,
      I agree, the respect shown by both was just fantastic.
      It is amazing what animals can do, that is great that the horses could bring happiness to the residents and the public as well.

  30. starlaschat says:

    Hi Mags :+) I was just showing Navar this video I thought it was so beautiful. He enjoyed the video as well. I also enjoyed watching the 2 video up top. I looks really fun I’m not sure I would be up for doing that or not. People did seem happy at the bottom so that’s a good sign.

    • magsx2 says:

      Hi starlaschat,
      Thank You for letting my know. That is great that Navar enjoyed watching the video, it certainly does show how the trust between them is very strong.

      Oh yes it is a lot of fun, and there was some laughter at the bottom, that is the one way you can tell the ride was worth it. πŸ˜€

  31. dearrosie says:

    After watching the video I want to drop everything and do the workshop with him in June.

  32. A great video of stellar quality! Horses are such gracious creatures when trained, however, I love to see them running free in the wind, manes and tails blowing. I like for all things to be free even though trained they bring a lot to the table. I always wanted to take my Laddie (the Sammie) to Siberia and turn him loose to run in the snow. He loved snow and would run across the golf course in back of our house. I can still see him now in my mind. I guess the movie “Born Free” comes to mind.

    • magsx2 says:

      Hi purpleborough,
      I’m glad you enjoyed the video, such a beautiful horse, and I agree it is great to see them run out in the open. πŸ™‚

  33. Pingback: Wanting what you have | Buying horses ain't like buying fish

Leave a Reply

