World’s Fastest Toilet: Sydney Australia (Video)

Yes you heard it here first, the Aussies have done it again, oh yes, and we are now the proud owners of the World’s Fastest Toilet. The previous World Record was 68 km/h or just over 42 mph which was set in 2011.

The new World Record which was proudly broken at Sydney Olympic Park is now
(drum roll) 75 km/h or 46.6 mph

The record was set by Jolene Van Vugt, she is actually from Canada, and is in Australia to promote her Australian tour with the Nitro Circus, for those that have not heard of them before they are all athletes who perform some very unusual stunts. You may have seen Jolene before she is famous for her dirt bike back flip over the Grand Canyon.

This entry was posted in Australia, Fun and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

92 Responses to World’s Fastest Toilet: Sydney Australia (Video)

  1. andy1076 says:

    Jeff foxworthy would be proud lol!

  2. (I wanted to start out by saying, “Holy Crap!” but somehow that didn’t seem appropriate). I’ve never heard of the Nitro Circus before – thank you for the linkπŸ™‚

    • magsx2 says:

      Hi Laurie,
      “Holy Crap!” sounds about right.πŸ˜€
      Yes Nitro Circus really do some incredible stunts, but they are professionals at what they do.

  3. Lynn says:

    Some days, when I am in a hurry, would be nice to have one like that…:)

  4. Colline says:

    I am amazed of what people think of to do!πŸ˜€

  5. I can only imagine how this idea sprang up. Amazing.

  6. niasunset says:

    This is amazing… amazing. Thank you dear Mags, with my love, nia

  7. reb says:

    Holy Crap, seemed very appropriate *ROFL* What ideas they come up with for that Guinnes ..

  8. zannyro says:

    Don’t let my husband see this,,I’ll hear about from now until Christmas!

  9. Brilliant, Mags! And right here in my back yard!!!πŸ™‚

    • magsx2 says:

      Hi This Sydney Life,
      Oh yes this record breaking event happened in Sydney, you should of been there to give your support.πŸ˜€

  10. Windsmoke. says:

    When i got to the part about the chain breaking it reminded me of the chain you would have to pull to flush a toilet many, many moons ago and sometimes the chain was missing altogetherπŸ™‚.

    • magsx2 says:

      Hi Windsmoke,
      Yes I thought it was hilarious when the chain was mentioned, makes you wonder what on earth the chain was on there for.πŸ˜€

  11. Cafe says:

    Oh boy. Shouldn’t they be using the toilet while it’s in gear? That would seem more .. hm, I don’t know if should really be using the word “appropriate” here, haha =P

  12. Yep , that could only be something that comes out of the Aussie sense of humour
    Ian aka Emu

  13. aFrankAngle says:

    Well … I wonder how fast it would go if it was powered by natural gas? http://instantrimshot.com/

  14. I’m guessing the methane booster pushed it over the top. How did you get rid of the silly comment box ticky thing

    • magsx2 says:

      Hi John,
      Who knows it may have.πŸ˜†

      Once you comment on a blog and have unticked the notify be e-mail, it doesn’t show up again.

  15. Too many jokes! Please, stop them from coming to mind!
    Great Post!
    Scott

  16. ~mimo~ says:

    So strange!! lol

  17. El Guapo says:

    Ummm…Australia must bo so proud?
    Though it isn’t that she set a new recort that gets me – it’s that there was an old record to be broken!

    • magsx2 says:

      Hi El Guapo,
      Yes that struck me as well knowing there was already a record done in 2011, you never know we may start to see toilet racing soon.πŸ˜€

  18. Elyse says:

    Fast and PORTABLE! What a winning combination. But I don’t want to tell my husband — he’ll make me drive it when we go on road trips!

    Thanks for the fun, Mags!

  19. That’s pretty funny! I can kind of relate to this story somewhat. I grew up in a small town that had outhouse races! I never went to to see them in person, but they always had pictures in the paper!

  20. This is just too funny!

  21. Selma says:

    Yes, the Aussies are known for such groundbreaking inventions. LOL. Hilarious!

  22. Linda Vernon says:

    Haha! Mags! At first I thought you meant the world’s fastest flushing toilet – which, if there was a contest for that the Aussies would probably set the record for that one too! πŸ˜€

  23. Remarkable! I don’t know how you manage to find these things, but you always surprise me, Mags. Great post.

  24. This is the sort of thing that scandalises Americans. No problems in Australia! All natural functions are acceptable in conversation. My mother once sent me a book called “Dinkum Dunnies”. The whole thing was photos of “dunnies” in Australia. The outdoor kind. Now we’re racing them. Oh, well!

    • magsx2 says:

      Hi Lady Marilyn,
      Oh yes there was some pretty strange outdoor dunnies in the past.πŸ˜€ Thank goodness we moved on.πŸ™‚
      Yes we are now racing toilets, but at least they are the indoor ones.πŸ˜€

  25. Arindam says:

    HI Mags,
    This is amazing. Love to ride it once myself.πŸ™‚

  26. tempo says:

    Yep, just what Australia needs, first it was Rolf Harris, Dane Edna Everage and now…the fastest toilet in the world.. Stand up and be proud Australia!

  27. rednomadoz says:

    Woo Hoo!!!! What a record to hold!!! LOVE IT!!!!

  28. This tops “The Amazing Race” by far! I think perhaps AARP needs the number to call so that they can sell them along side the “Scooter”….might be useful at timesπŸ™‚.

  29. “When you’ve really got to go.”

  30. Now THERE’S somethin’ you don’t see everyday ;P
    anne

  31. I can hear the dinner table conversation: “mom, I’m not going to college. I’m going to see if I can set the Guinness record in toilet racing.” Happy Mother’s Day to Jolene’s mom!!πŸ™‚ Awesome.

  32. This is by far my kids favorite video on your blog! (ok, I liked it too….)

  33. Tony McGurk says:

    Methane powered dunny. Does a dose of laxettes have the same effect as nitro???

  34. dearrosie says:

    Very funny post and video but what really cracked me up was all the comments. You have some funny readers (talking of which congratulations on there being so many of us! I know how much hard work is involvedπŸ™‚

  35. hotlyspiced says:

    And I do wonder how I have managed to live my life without a speeding toilet. Is it like the internet where once you have it you can’t imagine how you lived without it? xx

  36. fiztrainer says:

    This is kind of hilarious… LOL! But, then if you’re that competitive, you might as well eliminate every excuse that could slow you down. People come up with the darndest things. πŸ˜€

    • magsx2 says:

      Hi fiztainer,
      People do came up with strangest things at times, but when they do, especially with something like this, we get a bit of a laugh.πŸ˜€

  37. Good grief! We humans decide to compete for such dubious honors! πŸ™‚

  38. Joanne says:

    Well, who would’ve thunk it? And right here in Australia! Should we feel honoured, or embarrassed?πŸ˜€

  39. Fergiemoto says:

    ha, ha…talk about multi-tasking! This is for those whose lives are so busy they don’t have time for proper bathroom breaks.

Leave a Reply

