New 4D Rollercoaster: Dinoconda China (Video)

This new 4D rollercoaster ride in China seems the ultimate for those that do love to ride rollercoasters. Your seat is hanging over the edge of the tracks, you are going backwards, so you can’t see where you are going, and you are constantly spinning at angles of 360 degrees in two rotations.

When going downhill you reach speeds of up to 126 km/h or just over 78 miles per hour, some of the drops are nearly 90 degrees.
The ride is 1058 meters or 3,471 feet long and 79 meters or 259 feet wide. The ride is called Dinoconda and is in Changzhou’s Global Dinosaur Town.

People are comparing this to another 4D rollercoaster which is in Japan called Eejanaika, the two are very similar, but this one in China has 6 cars per train and apparently has an extra zero-gravity roll as well.
It will be interesting when this one in China does open to the public and for those lucky enough to have been on both will be able to say which one gives out the best thrills.

Other posts you may like from my blog:

This entry was posted in Fun and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

93 Responses to New 4D Rollercoaster: Dinoconda China (Video)

  1. Stepping My Way to Bliss says:

    And…..no thanks. ; )

  2. lolabees says:

    I never liked roller coasters much, even though as a kid I wished I did. As I got older, I was able to ride them and have some fun, but they’ve never really done it for me. Too fast! I can’t imagine how this would feel. What will they think of next???

    • magsx2 says:

      Hi Scott,
      You could always enjoy watching the others screaming as they are spinning in mid air.πŸ˜€

      • Which is about all I could handle. I watched a roller at King’s Island once in which a woman threw up on the top side of a 360 and it hit a person on the bottom side.
        Sorry for the picture, but it was funny at the time!
        Scott

        • magsx2 says:

          Oh yes I also have seen people that have got sick on different rides, and it is not good if you are anywhere near them or on the ground.

  3. That is pretty cool. I am a roller coaster fanatic so this is right up my alley! I would love to ride this!

  4. There’s no flippin’ way! And thanks to the video clips, I’ve now met my roller coaster ride commitments for the next decade!

  5. Oh my goodness Magsx2 – you have given me a nervous twitch – sincerely yours, cowardly, cowardy custard.

  6. I love roller coaster, Mags = ) As I love the thrill! great post! thank u = )

  7. AgrippingLife says:

    I’m afraid I would vomit to my death on that one. I can barely watch it without getting nauseous! Mags, you should know, I can’t even ride in a car without getting sick. Hahahaha!

  8. niasunset says:

    Oh nooooo This is not for me…πŸ™‚ I find them crazy… Thank you dear Mags, love, nia

  9. thesubterraneanworld says:

    Hey ya,
    I have nominated you for β€œReader Appreciation Award”
    For further details, follow the link,

    http://thesubterraneanworld.wordpress.com/2012/06/06/season-of-love-shower-of-awards/

    Congratulations!
    -Naima.

  10. Windsmoke. says:

    I’ll definitely give that a missπŸ™‚.

  11. Hell, NO!!!!πŸ™‚

  12. Colline says:

    I do not think I could ride this one!

    • magsx2 says:

      Hi Colline,
      Yes this one may be a bit much for me also, it’s the off the tracks swinging and twisting that is a bit of a worry.πŸ˜€

  13. reb says:

    No way. Not because I’m scared. I’ve done roller coaster two times when I was young. I just can’t find a reason good enough to do it. This one looks hysterical, though, and I can only wish them the best of luck with the opening and use of it …accident freeπŸ™‚

    • magsx2 says:

      Hi reb,
      We have a few rollercoaster rides about an hour or so from where I live, and I don’t have any problem with them, but I think I would actually have to be at this one to really know if I would get on it or not.πŸ˜€

  14. aFrankAngle says:

    Even in my prime coaster-riding days, I don’t know about that one for me. Nowadays, definitely not as it would destroy my equilibrium for the rest of the day.

  15. Randel says:

    Great story. I love roller coaster although too old to ride them now. Did not know the best ones were not in America but Asia.

    • magsx2 says:

      Hi Randel,
      Yes Asia seems to be the place that is coming up with these new ones, unreal how these rides have changed over the years.πŸ™‚

  16. 4D? I thought that the 4th Dimension was supposed to be Time. Anyway, I’m staying home. Not my sort of thing.

  17. Selma says:

    I just couldn’t do it, Mags. That would be far too scary for me. I prefer something much more sedate – like the carousel!

    • magsx2 says:

      Hi Selma,
      I love the carousel, always have and I think a lot of people do as well, there is just something about them, you should do a write a story about a carousel.πŸ˜€

  18. It was like that when I was driven by my kids…….not again, ever!!!

  19. Indira says:

    Looks like a lot of fun, but when I am not sitting there. Enjoyed the video.

  20. Damned if I know where my stomach was just watching that , maybe in my younger days
    That is unbelievable, puts our old Aussie sideshows to shame
    Ian

  21. I am so pleased to read all of the comments about other non-fans of the thrill of the roller coaster. I appreciate their total awesomeness – but once they started recommending removing clothing or jewelry that might come off during the ride, I decided to keep my feet on the ground.

    • magsx2 says:

      Hi writingfeemail,
      It does seem to be the way with a lot of rides, removing loose objects, I think the spins are getting faster, and also a lot tip you upside down now as well, you can imagine the stuff that would fall out of peoples pockets etc.

  22. paigeaddams says:

    Wow, that is awesome – from a safe distance… on the ground…πŸ™‚ I will not be riding that one, lol, but very very cool to watch!πŸ™‚

  23. Have only been on one roller coaster in my life and when I got off I said “Never Again”! and I would never, ever get on one again. I could not even watch the videos!

    • magsx2 says:

      Hi purpleborough,
      Definitely best to stay away from them, it is a shame you couldn’t bring yourself to watch the videos, the technology is just amazing.

  24. Linda Vernon says:

    I love rides but I don’t think I would have the nerve for this one! But it’s thrilling to watch from the safey of my comuter screen!πŸ˜€ HA!

  25. Hey Mags! If only I wasn’t afraid if roller coasters I would try it..but I am a bit of a chicken. I guess I will just experience it by watching the videoπŸ˜‰ looks like a lot of fun and a one of a kind experience!! Would you go on it?πŸ™‚
    ~Adriana

    • magsx2 says:

      Hi Adriana,
      My immediate reaction would be Oh yes, but I’m sure if I was there I may chicken out on this particular one.πŸ˜€

  26. elcampeador says:

    Back in the renegade days, now, Shirley you jest..

  27. What everyone said before me about not going on this ride? DITTO! OMG!

  28. Hotly Spiced says:

    No thanks, I think I’d rather just watch! Who comes up with these horror rides! xx

  29. I couldn’t even watch the video. How bad is that? Have a good weekend!

  30. raisingdaisy says:

    OMG They’re both crazy, but that first one is INSANE! I got sweaty palms watching the video!! I think there should be a warning for people who go on not to eat an hour before riding, and another for people standing nearby to use umbrellas….I think there may be some unexpected “rain”….πŸ˜‰

  31. Wow, as a kid I would’ve loved this….now I am such a wuss. That free climbing picture I used in my Pics of the Week post (a freakin’ PICTURE for goodness sake!) actually got my stomach all floppy and my legs jiggly just looking at it! Not sure if I’ll be hitting the roller coasters this summer with the kids!

  32. El Guapo says:

    Can’t believe I missed this one! Frank pointed it out to me.
    Dear god, yes! Need to book a trip to China…

    • magsx2 says:

      Hi El Guapo,
      If you ever go to China, I can definitely see you heading for this amusement park, I’m sure you have a great time.πŸ˜€

  33. I dont like roller coasters ahh. Congratulations on your Ten Commandments Award can’t wait to see how you accept it.πŸ™‚

    Have a great day,
    Melody

  34. gitwizard says:

    I was never really into rollercoasters either, but I took my nephew and nieces to Alton Towers and they persuaded me to go on the ‘Nemesis’ ride, afterwards, I realised why all the people we had seen getting off had ear-to-ear smiles that looked like they were going to have severe face-ache the next day!
    The first vid is a little alarming though if that’s what you look like after you get off – do you get free surgery with that?

    • magsx2 says:

      Hi gitwizard,
      Rollercoasters can be a lot of fun, although this one I’m really not sure about.πŸ˜€
      Oh most definitely free surgery.πŸ˜†

  35. zannyro says:

    Can you hear me screaming all the way across the world…because I am…screaming, screaming,screaming……SCARY!!

  36. Genie says:

    Just the thought of 4D roller coasters gave me the shivers. I am not brave enough to watch the videos.:)

  37. Madhu says:

    No way on earth! And what the heck is the fourth dimension?

  38. jakesprinter says:

    Excellent work MagsπŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

