The Making of a Boeing 737 (Time-Lapse Video)

It’s very interesting how they put this together, actually called The Making of Florida One, it shows how they got the plane parts to the hanger, right through till the plane goes in the air, I found the painting of the plane very nice for a bit of a change.

This entry was posted in Fun, Knowledge and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to The Making of a Boeing 737 (Time-Lapse Video)

  1. travelrat says:

    I know a sign-writer (does the lettering on trucks & vans and things) who’d burst into tears to see that painting rig! 😀

    Reminds me of a visit I made in 1981 to the Lockheed plant in Marietta, Ga. to see C-130s being built … I still have the jacket the Lockheed people gave me, although it’s just about ready for the bin by now!

    • magsx2 says:

      Hi travelrat,
      The things that can be done with the best equipment. 🙂
      I think it’s amazing the way people have worked out how to put these things together, the size alone is over whelming.
      How lucky you scored a jacket good on you.

  2. bingbing says:

    Brilliant. Might show that one to the kids. Thanks!

  3. magsx2 says:

    Hi bingbing,
    Yes it would be a good one for the kids, they should get a bit of kick out of it as well as learning how they build these planes.

    • bingbing says:

      Yep. Showed it to them today. They loved it! So thanks again. 🙂

      Who knew you’d one day be inspiring Korean school kids!

      • magsx2 says:

        Hi bingbing,
        That’s great, I gather they liked it, and learned a little something.
        I think it’s wonderful to know that I had a little bit of input for the school kids. You have just made the start to the weekend for me great. 🙂

  4. Pingback: Somewhat Stylishly Versatile « Mostly Bright Ideas

  5. Awesome! I really loved the painting part. I will have to share this with my plane-obsessed husband.

    • magsx2 says:

      Hi,
      Glad you enjoyed the video, the painting on the plane is awesome, it’s a pity we don’t see more planes with this type of thing.
      Thank You for visiting and your comment.

  6. charlywalker says:

    This took the air out of me….Loved it!

Leave a comment