World First BMX Triple Backflip (Video)

New Zealand BMXer Jed Mildon has created action-sports history today by landing the world’s first Triple Backflip at the Unit T3 Mindtricks BMX Jam in Taupo, New Zealand.

Mildon, 24, stomped the three rotations perfectly during the free-to-the-public BMX show in his home-town.

A representative of the Guinness Book Of World Records was on hand to witness and approve the ground-breaking trick that is sure to send shockwaves through the two-wheeled action-sports industry.

This entry was posted in Entertainment, Fun and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to World First BMX Triple Backflip (Video)

  1. Barbara says:

    Some scientists say there is a thrill-seeking gene – I know I don’t have it!!! Jaw-dropping to watch – if I was there I don’t think I could have kept my eyes open. hew!!!

    • magsx2 says:

      Hi Barbara,
      A thrill seeking gene would not surprise me at all, I would never be able to do what some people attempt, so I know I have not got that gene as well. 🙂

  2. Rebekah says:

    I believe in that gene. It must be! Otherwise there wouldn’t be people like this guy.

    I might have had a little bit of that gene when I was younger, but lost it along the way 🙂

    • magsx2 says:

      Hi Rebakah,
      He really is came, all I think about I’m afraid is what could of gone wrong. But good on him for doing it, I can only imagine what he must of went through while practicing for this jump.

  3. My son absolutely LOVED watching this (I cringed the whole time!)

  4. Pingback: BMX « ||:= ByK HauZ =:||

Leave a Reply

