My Blog Review for 2011 from WordPress

The WordPress.com stats helper monkeys prepared a 2011 annual report for this blog.

 

The Louvre Museum has 8.5 million visitors per year. This blog was viewed about 83,000 times in 2011. If it were an exhibit at the Louvre Museum, it would take about 4 days for that many people to see it.

In 2011, there were 284 new posts, growing the total archive of this blog to 442 posts. There were 404 pictures uploaded, taking up a total of 12mb. That’s about a picture per day.

The busiest day of the year was March 14th with 2,254 views. The most popular post that day was Earthquake/Tsunami hits Japan 2011 (Pictures/Video).

The top referring sites in 2011 were:
facebook.com –  reddit.com –  travelrat.wordpress.com
wordpress.com –  Google Reader

Where did they come from?
Most visitors came from The United States. Australia & The United Kingdom were not far behind.

5 Most active commenters:-

travelrat   247 comments

malc50     138 comments

Rebekah  117 comments

Selma        93  comments

Barbara    86   comments

Click here to see the complete report.

A look at my last review:-  My Review for 2010

I find it amazing that the WordPress team were able to put this altogether, if you have a look at the WordPress stats on all their blogs here (interactive map) you will see there are about 500,000 new posts, and 400,000 comments a day. Also over 310 million people view 2.5 billion pages each month.

There was a couple of mistakes in my stats, number of posts, and some URL’s were not right, but if you look at the big picture, and the number of blogs that WordPress have it is amazing that they were able to do this.

My Stats for the 1st day of 2012.


Click for larger view

I would like to Thank all my readers for there support, and Thank You very much to all the people who have taken the time to comment.

This entry was posted in Fun and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

43 Responses to My Blog Review for 2011 from WordPress

  1. Rebekah says:

    Thank you, Mags …it’s been a pleasure.

    I was very impressed when I got this from WordPress! Was a first for me…

    • magsx2 says:

      Hi Rebekah,
      I loved how they put all this up on a web site, with fireworks, colour, etc. a lot of work for the WordPress team.
      Thank You again for all your wonderful comments. 🙂
      Oh you have just reminded me that I must put your new blog link in my Blogroll, will do it now.

  2. Lenore Diane says:

    Over 2,000 hits in a day, and you are nearing the 100,000 mark for visitors. Congratulations, Mags. Clearly, you are doing something right! Here’s to reading your newest tales and adventures.

  3. Obviously I’m no different than anyone else as half the planet loves visiting your blog. Yowza! This is one very hot — SIZZLIN’! — place. Congratulations!

  4. Congratulations, Mags! I was tickled pink to be counted among your five most active commenters! 🙂 I’ve learned so many things about so many people and places all over this planet through your fascinating posts, and am looking forward to more in the coming year!

    • magsx2 says:

      Hi Barbara,
      Thank You very much for taking the time to comment on my blog, I have certainly enjoyed your wonderful posts as well, and looking forward to reading more in this brand New Year. 😀

  5. I loved checking out all the stats! Congrats on such a wonderful blog, Mags! Here’s to another year of great posts!

    • magsx2 says:

      Hi She’s a Maineiac,
      Thank You very much.
      I have also enjoyed looking at all the stats, there are certainly some wonderful blogs out there. 🙂

  6. Arindam says:

    A big congrats to you! Your blog is on high demand. I can only dream of such a stats. Best wishes for your blog, may it reach the 1,00,000 mark very soon 🙂

  7. E.C. says:

    Congratulations on such fabulous stats. I’m looking forward to another fun filled successful year visiting, commenting and reading your blog. Well done! Keep up the great work! 🙂

  8. gitwizard says:

    Well done with those great stats!
    There is always something interesting on your blog, I wish you and yours all the best for 2012.

    • magsx2 says:

      Hi gitwizard,
      Thank You very much.
      It’s good to hear from you again, I have wondered where you’ve been. I have been to your blog a few times, but no new posts, you just seem to have disappeared, nice to see you back. 🙂

  9. dearrosie says:

    +2000 in a day! Congratulations Mags! I like Laurie’s “Yowza” – congrats is too tame for such great stats. Whatever you’ve doing we obviously like it and very much – you’ve got almost 5,000 comments there – so you’re also to be congratulated on having loyal readers.

    • magsx2 says:

      Hi dearrosie,
      Thank You very much for those nice words.
      Without people like yourself who take the time to read my blog, I would certainly be lost. Thank You also for your wonderful comments throughout the year. 🙂

  10. lolabees says:

    It’s so much fun to see the year in review! Congrats on having such a great following!

  11. malc50 says:

    Thanks Mags, and congratulations! I look forward to reading your blogs in 2012. Cheers, Mal.

    • magsx2 says:

      Hi Mal,
      Thank You very much for your wonderful comments, and for coming to my blog from the very beginning, I really have appreciated your visits. 😀

  12. Wow Mags. Looks like you’ve almost quadrupled your daily readership in one year. Your average daily stats are 825 now and in 2010, your highest was 310. What would you say you did (other than having such great content!) to attract so many new readers?

    I too did well in 2011 but never an ‘over 2000/day’ visit. Take a bow Mags.

    • magsx2 says:

      Hi EOSR,
      I really don’t have a average daily readership as such, my stats go up and down like a yo-yo. 😆
      You have a wonderful blog I’m not surprised you did well, always fantastic photos.
      Thank You for all your wonderful comments throughout 2011 as well.

  13. Theresa Lauf says:

    Super work, Mags. Best wishes for 2012!

  14. barb19 says:

    Well done Mags, I’ve been dying to see your stats, and they are brilliant!
    You have a very healthy blog there girl, and I’m looking forward to see what you bring us this year.
    Your comment to Rebekah reminded me to add her new blog to my blogroll – thanks!

  15. Barb says:

    Congratulations. You do a great job. I can see I let some folks beat me at commenting. I’ll have to step it up a bit. You keep, going, girl.

  16. Doraz says:

    Keep on blogging with a smile. Congrats.

  17. El Guapo says:

    That’s great, Magsx2. And with encouragement and feedback like that, it’s good to know you’ll be motivated to keep posting!
    Congratulations on a very successful year of blogging!

    • magsx2 says:

      Hi El Guapo,
      Thank You very much, and you are so right, all these wonderful people that take the time to look at my blog and also give me feedback is what keeps us motivated to do our posts. 🙂

  18. aFrankAngle says:

    Well done Mags. I’m glad to be hanging around you! After all, you had more hits in 2011 than I have had since 2008. Keep us the good work.

  19. wolke205 says:

    Wow, more than 2000 hits a day! 😀 I m glad I found your blog, I really enjoy it! 🙂

  20. My best day for 2011 was 344 visits, so I’m in awe of yours. You had roughly twice as many visitors as I did in 2011, and you thoroughly deserve them. You do so much work researching such interesting stuff for us. Thank you, Mags.

    • magsx2 says:

      Hi Lady Marilyn,
      Thank You very much, for such nice words.
      I also love reading your very interesting stories, and am looking forward to more in this brand New Year.

  21. Pingback: My Blog Review for 2012 from WordPress | Magsx2's Blog

Leave a comment